The Occult Nature of The Holiday Season - Why we truly celebrate

in #spirituality7 years ago (edited)

The Holidays are over, now its time to get real.

I had a good time for New Years Eve, but make no mistake about it, I am under no delusion that a new year is actually beginning anywhere other than in a massively agreed upon mental construct. The Gregorian calendar was merely yet another thing done to humans to pull them further from nature, and thus, their connection to the mystical.

Examine nature at this very moment and tell me where you see anything blooming or giving birth. There isn't even an intention. The real new year is March 21.

I'm sorry, but I have found great benefit in aligning myself with nature whenever possible, and I want to help others see as well, but at least I wait until after the party. And while we are at it, now that it is safe, why don't we crack that Christmas delusion.

Why do we spend so much money and energy during the holiday season? The sun is fading, it gets colder, and things are dying. We are doing what we can to fight depression. We spend, we drink, we escape. This is the reason why all of these holidays are bunched together in the winter time. We need them. They are a coping mechanism for our descent into darkness.

The_Taking_of_Christ-Caravaggio_(c.1602).jpg

Human beings unlike all other natural creatures, are the only ones with foresight, the ability to see the future. We don't do well psychologically during the recurring death season. This is why the Holiday season is flooded with the color red. Red takes us out of our higher mind. It is a base wavelength that has an alcoholic effect on us. It feels warm and reduces our critical faculty, promoting a festive carefree condition.

The fact is that the birth of Jesus never happened this time of year. It is symbolic. Gods son is merely the good sun, and it hits its lowest point, the darkest days of the year at the end of Sagittarius, seemingly buried under the horizon for 3 days until it begins its upward trend again, rising on the 25th, what people refer to as the birth of gods son.

I can and do still celebrate these holidays with people, but my heart is in total understanding of why I'm celebrating. I'm celebrating the fact that the days are going to be brighter little by little from Christmas on. I am one with the light, a lux in natures spectrum.

As for New Years day, fuck that. Yes, I may party with you, because I like to party, but I am under no delusions. Fuck this calendar. The moon is natures best time keeper, but since it is much harder to follow for most, the vast majority of us have fallen more out of line with nature, and more slave to mans time; the effects of which are too vast to get into here, but I hope I at least wet some appetites.

divider-1024.png

With love,
Doc

Sort:  

rEsteemed for that good good. Thanks for the perspective shift. Steem on crypto fam.

“Examine nature at this very moment and tell me where you see anything blooming or giving birth. There isn't even an intention.”

....if you go ahead and completely disregard the entire Southern Hemisphere of the planet then I guess that would maybe be true, sort of. I mean “down there” summer starts around December 1st in many areas.

You know who I am talking to. This article is obviously referring to the northern hemisphere, hence the birth/return of the sun on December 25.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63