Have they seen the future? (II)

in #spirituality6 years ago

Ward Hill Lamon was a friend of the United States president Abraham Lincoln.
Lamon claimed that Abraham Lincoln had shared his dreams with the closest content of his dream a few days before his death.

"Ten days ago, I went to bed very late and soon I fell asleep, and it seemed to me that there was a dead silence around me." Suddenly, I heard a muffled sob, like a cry of a bunch of people, in a dream, I got out of bed and went down the stairs. pathetic crying, but I did not see people who were in despair, I walked from room to room, I did not see anyone, but I kept hearing, the same sobs, I was surprised and anxious.
I decided to find the cause of these mysterious and surprising phenomena. I continued walking until I reached the Eastern Hall. Here a terrible surprise awaited me. I saw a catafalque on which lay a body in a mournful outfit. There were soldiers standing around, guarding the crowd and people. Some looked miserably at the body, others cried desperately.
Who died in the White House? - I asked the soldier.
President. A bomber killed him - he replied."

On April 14, 1865, President Lincoln was killed by an assassin. John Wilkes Booth shot in the back of the President's head from close range.
The coffin with the president's body was displayed on the catafalque in the White House, where thousands of mourning citizens said goodbye to one of the greatest politicians.

"Did they see the future?" is a series of short curiosities about the phenomenon of precognition. I invite you to read.

PS I'm sorry but I do not speak English. I use Google Translate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39