You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the Universe Provides...But You Say, Nah, I'll Wait...

in #spirituality7 years ago

Life is "funny" sometimes... well, actually... quite often. Having lived at the edge of broke for a really long time, I started noticing that my wife and I are actually "blessed" in some weird way.

We'd have a really good week with our businesses... and then the car would need a new transmission. We'd have some little windfall... and it would be just enough to pay for something unexpected. And it kept happening.

"Why can't we ever get ahead???"

Without trying to be too Pollyanna-ish here I turned it around, and realized that without these bonuses, we'd have been totally hosed each time the subsequent setbacks arrived. We were actually taken care of. We didn't actually FALL off the proverbial cliff.

This year, we got screwed by a part time job loss (my wifes) in an economy where there's pretty much nothing to be had. But we found Steemit this year... and even though I hated cashing out some of our equity, again we were kept from falling off the cliff.

Not sure what I am really trying to say here, other than... things tend to work out.

Sort:  

Yes!! Too funny (in that laugh after the fact kind of way!) My freelance project ended up paying for a new car battery and the rest went to bills today - but you're so right... I think we often forget money is (or should be) the vehicle to get us where we're going...not the end itself. And the Universe (our or mindsets, energy, god, insert personal belief here) is always there to remind us of that ebb and flow.

I'm sorry your wife lost her job - but glad you found Steemit - and from what I 'know' of you on here - that attitude, and that perspective - will continue to ensure that things work out for you!

I'm a slow learner - but I think I'm learning that when I'm a miserable B-word, who wallows in misery, and expects the worst...things don't go nearly as well as when I embrace the more positive POV. (Maybe I should treat some of my crypto stash like your equity situation.... )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33