Tune In To Beauty

0617171856b_HDR~2.jpg

Everything would be so simple, if it weren't so complicated.

0615171206a_HDR.jpg

This forest is full of food, if only we knew how to eat it.
0617171626_HDR.jpg

Camping means getting away from it all, except we bring all of our baggage with us.

0617172000_HDR~2.jpg

I think that I love all beings, until I am swarmed by deer flies.

0617171834_HDR~2.jpg
There isn't a rock in my shoe. I am shoehorned into natural Stonehenges, festooned with honeysuckle.

0617171613_HDR~2.jpg

Ego erodes at this height, where mighty trees build an existence on stark, windy precipice.

0617171833a_HDR.jpg

I tune my attention, the stickers in the grass blur, the wild Iris takes my focus.
Beauty is an entrance. I am entranced by beauty.

0617171833_HDR~2.jpg

.I recall The Navajo prayer:
"With beauty before me may I walk
With beauty behind me may I walk
With beauty above me may I walk
With beauty all around me,
may I walk." (https://poemofthedayblog.wordpress.com/2012/09/14/september-13-2012-in-beauty-may-i-walk-navajo-prayer/)

May we all walk this day in Beauty.
In Metta,
Love,Cat

(All photos taken by me on my phone this weekend at Keller Peak, near Running Springs, CA.)

Sort:  

Beautiful words & photos! Thank you so much for sharing. May we all know the wisdom of the Beauty Way.

Thank you so much, it is so great to be here together with like minds and loving hearts. Steem Om!

Also, following you now, your blog is awesome! I am sure I will be resteeming you and chatting in comments often. Love the way you think.

What beautiful photos. Ive just joined and going to post photos of my travels :)

Welcome to Steemit! I followed you so I can see your travels unfold. Have a blessed day!

i like your posts, thanks for sharing

Oops, I replied and then I had a glitch and accidentally deleted! Sorry friend

Beautiful post. I hope you go camping more. Love the third photo of the tree. Many people do not look up... I am glad you do. Upvote and following.

Thank you so much! I am following you back, pleased to meet you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79