Free Will

My view on this subject is strongly influenced by author Caroline Myss. I have been listening to her talk on archetypes and Sacred Contracts here

while sewing the base of The Magician Medicine Bag this evening, and replied to another viewer thusly:

*A contract doesn't mean that "all is preordained ". I think of it more like choosing which instrument to play in the Cosmic Jazz Improvisation. Free will has dual aspects: we can be willful, or willing. Again, think about an arena full of musicians. I imagine my middle school bandroom. Some kids would exert their will to blast trumpets and drown everyone else out. (Willfulness that ruined the experience for the rest of us.) Vs. A musician who plays their instrument with sensitivity and willingness to play to the soul of both the compser and the conductor, adjusting volume, timing, and nuance to enhance the entirety of the production (willingness).

Thoughts have been proven to change material reality in the arena of neuroplasticity. Your thoughts materially guide the physical workings of your brain, and vice versa. Thoughts are made manifest by both the architecture of our neurons and by our resultant behavior.*

I hope to gather my thoughts and write more on this topic another time. Until then,

STEEM OM!
(I need to create a badge or emblem for that, my pet phrase here!)

Sort:  

Heavy glitch! The preview shows my first paragraph beginning. When I click, that paragraph is removed, and the markdown italics command fails. Sigh.

Hey friend, great thoughts here.

I'm a fan of Myss' work, too. I use her Archetype cards quite a good bit in my own spirit work and divination.

Neuroplasticity is a topic with me too. I have worked with myself a great deal for healing on a physical and emotional level and can attest to the power of our own applied will toward specific outcomes.

I love this lady! Her books have been a huge help in changing my way of thinking. As an Art and movement therapist, I use music for all my workshops. As humans are comprised of up to 70% water, musical frequencies can impact ones personal vibrational state. This combined with our thoughts can be magic. Resteemed and upvoted.

Yay! I am so glad our liquids are resonant! She is a great teacher

Also, following now :) thanks so much for upvote and resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50