You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Men and Women Don't Age Differently, We Just Objectify Them Differently

My bride turns 29 today. I managed to reach 27 years old last month.

Wow, this was an enlightening perspective and wonderful to read. From the first line to the last, reminds me of my own thoughts of late as I approach my third decade here on Earth; it's depressing sometimes, other times, downright cruel. Like picking at a scab, or sitting out in the Sun, its a particular turning, stinging clarity about the whole...life thing, well the feeling is cathartic without getting personal, however, what's everclear is that the narrative that writes of our lives seems a curve on the blade of infinity. (I wonder what it is like to live beyond 100 years?)

My lady (who recently turned 29) and I have been together for about two years, longer than I've managed with anyone else (other than a good friend of mine, a decade.) She doesn't seem inclined to have children anytime soon, though she rather takes care of a few furry ones, we're both still getting our feet wet in this whole "adulting" thing; working a stable income, building a business, "chasing the dream" and always looking to the future together. I love her, truly, but I am also a realist and I know how living in this experience, there are no given guarantees. I take the tram downtown to and from the part time I work occasionally, families visiting from all around the world to the locals out for the day and their children. Like children, adults stare off into space and others look into each other's face. Darting eyes, twitching thumbs, nipping their lips and nodding their heads. Posturing youths, gesturing elders, babbling babies in their strollers, the innocence in the eyes of the newborn next to me as his parents hold each other close and secretly share a kiss as if the love they shared was to be guarded from the ills of the world. The thought passed my mind, how we're all connected; Black, white, red, green, blue, male, female, man, woman, child, on this planet...
(There's ~8 billion of us)
(We're all sixth cousins of one another)
(All we've ever known, has been here on Earth)
Man must see himself in the face of his other; every one has a mother, every mother has a father. She's someone's daughter; he's someone's son. We're all in the same village and the water wheel mill the same grain we gather in the field. Together, we feed the world. So, here's to a brighter future for everyone. When we help one another, there is no greater value in money.





Thank you @ssimkins9 for sharing this.




Sort:  

Wow. That was beautiful. There really is so much beauty and significance that we allow ourselves to miss everyday. Things that otherwise catch no ones attention, when turned to intentionally can reveal marvelous things. Thanks for sharing these pieces of your journey my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61940.56
ETH 3421.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49