Direct Inquiry

in #spirituality8 years ago (edited)

What is it that sees through your eyes? Take a moment.

For what it's worth, I have no idea..

But wait, there it is again.

What?

"I" ... have no idea?

But who is this "I" that has no idea?

In short, WHO AM I?

Let us take a moment.

Are you looking at yourself?

Who is looking at yourself looking at yourself?

Where is looking?

Am "I" behind the eyes?

Let us take a moment.

Can you see it?

Who?

Look deeper.

If you are anything, you are here.

Right now.

Experiencing this.

What is this experiencing this?

Where is this experience experiencing this?

Take a moment.

Relax.

Can you be anything else than what you are?

What are you afraid of?

What is scary?

Why is it terrifying?

There's nothing here but you.

This voice is inside your head.

Who is aware of this voice?

What is it?

Who?

Sort:  

One of my favourite images!
I have it as a background on my smart-phone at least 10 months now!

We share tastes in pictures, I notice from Bitsharestalk too. :)

Thank you. Who? You? Me? What? :D

"I" like this! Also like the Stairway to Heaven graphic. Apparently, "she" bought it, or was in the process of buying it, some 40 years ago, and you may owe her a royalty for using it. So sayeth Led Zep anyway. :-)

This is similar to one experience I had recently that I expressed in another post. Here's it:-

I've experienced something similar. It was like a split-second glitch. It felt like I was skirting along the treshold in which -consciousness- is coming into life from -silence-. The birth of an entire universe with a -thought-.

And that's why they say - care is important -. A universe born out of care (or love) is what it will be. Funny what wisdom a single glitch could impart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98