Turtle Medicine

Turtle medicine! I had a turtle bite me in a dream a couple weeks back. I had that dream analyzed at the Jungian Dream Meetup I attend with my friend Juliet and was informed by the host of the gathering that the wisdom of the turtle was trying to get my attention. .

IMG_20180921_143745_102.jpg

"Slow down" she said, "stop trying to prove yourself to everyone all the time.. You are enough". I have been sitting on those words and thinking deeply about the message presented here. .

Slowing down isn't something I have ever been good at, nor has it been something I have ever desired. Until now. I am craving rest. Deep meaningful rest. After years of activism followed by entrepreneurship and travel my body is tired, and my mind is seeking time to process and integrate all the lessons I have learned. .

Today I happened upon this turtle and carried it along a path I have walked hundreds of times over my life, down the hill, and to the lake to show my kids. I am so grateful for it's presence today, as it inspired me to sit down on the dock and RELAX. Boy does that feel nice. Are you receiving wisdom from nature? Talk to me about your animal totems. .

Sort:  

I had a turtle bite me in a dream a couple weeks back

Now there's a line you can't ignore! I just had to click on this post to find out more! :-)

Love the fact that you had the dream analysed as well.

What a great way to be introduced to another Steemit old stager 😁👍

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87