Council Estate Of Awakening

in #spirituality7 years ago (edited)

Waking up.
I grew up as a christened atheist I rejected the man in the sky like a vegan to a sausage. This type of bullshit just wasn't for me, it didn't make sense, it didn't hold out and by about 4 years old I had the intelligence to realize this was a flawed theory.

woody.jpg

I'm not totally sure about why we are here and what our true purpose is, But I feel we are here for a reason, even if that is to make it better for the next generation and undo all the bad shit we’ve done on the planet. I have many other (out there) theories which I will get too another time. My understanding of quantum physics and my relationship with the unseen world of energy (ill add links below for info) really brought some “magic” back into my life. Science tries to make the world “boring” yet science is magical, it is taught in such a way kids fall asleep in lessons (I did anyway) and nobody seems to have enough questions about how this vibrating illusion of separation exists.

frequency.jpg

if our hearts give off an electromagnetic field that can connect us to all other living things, including plants and we can also pick up on the consciousness of these said things if we truly learn to tune in, how much different is this to magic? Yeah, we can give it some boring terminology and make it sound so shit nobody wants to listen or we can explain to kids in a way that makes them interested in restoring that connection with our self and our surroundings.
It's time for the evolution of the mind! Our bodies do not need to evolve as per yet, but we do mentally, our brains aren't been used to there potential and nor do many people really understand the ins and outs of our gut brain, the place we feel emotions from joy to anxiety. We can consciously evolve our nervous system and there are ways out there to give that a kickstart. If any of this resonates with you I really recommend a Vipassana meditation, its one of the hardest things I ever did, coming from a lifestyle where a few beers and a weekly scrap were the ordinary I didn't really know how to meditate. But pushing my self to do it changed my life for the better and certainly gave me a kick start in the right direction.

How consciousness effects reality. https://goo.gl/MNdqdz

Energy https://goo.gl/XH7tQs

vipassana-997078_960_720.jpg

Sort:  

Great post

Congratulations @caseying! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @caseying! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46