You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “What does it mean to ‘Be Spiritual’, and do you have to act a certain way to be a Spiritual Person? - ecoTrain Question Of The Week”

in #spirituality7 years ago

I am sorry for your loss. What wonderfully compassionate people you have had in your life.

I, too, used to confuse religion with spirituality and it was confusing. I grew up with many "religious" people in my life that did nothing but help themselves and cause others harm and that was very confusing for me because they were "religious" and thus supposed to be good.

I really like your definition of "Spirituality" and feel like I am becoming more at peace with myself every year that I spend on this earth.

Thank you for sharing such a thought provoking post. It is a great read!

Sort:  

Yes there have been and still are many compassionate people in my life, but the ones I mentioned were just amazing. Yeah, I too know of so many religious people who are far from being kind and pious. Spirituality is really a lot beyond religion. Thank you for being here and this meaningful comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43