Solstice With The Unicorns!!

unicorn blog.jpg
Lately I have been super connected with Unicorns! They showed up in my life about 3 months ago or so and I have been fully obsessed with them ever since!! I have been working with them mostly on connecting to my inner child and playful nature. Undoing the "Adulting" process and really diving deeply into my own creativity!! They are magnificent at assisting us with releasing fears and blocks associated with expressing our Divine Nature through the creative process. It's been an unbelievable experience! I have always had a wildly vivid imagination and when I was a child I was drawing, painting and writing stories all the time! As I grew up, though, the playful art became more serious and I became more critical and perfectionist about the way it looked. It slowly shut down the creative part of myself that expressed through art and became, instead something else that was judged as "good" or "bad" based on a standard outside of myself. I stressed myself out over the whole process and it was no longer fun or creative. For a long time I stopped doing any artwork at all and that leaked in other areas of self expression and creativity in my life.

As the "adulting" process took over I became less and less connected to my true essence and more and more bombarded and filled with the opinions of the world. Opinions about "appropriateness" and expectation. Beliefs that began with "should" or shouldn't", and of course standards of behavior. It was subtle, you know... I never even realized it was happening. To my surprised, I realized that my entire spiritual practice had also been completely "adulterated" and my journey became more about finding the "right" way to do or be what was my idealized version of "correctly spiritual". I spent many years searching out the "right" way to develop abilities that I thought I "should" have in order to be seen as truly spiritually gifted. This never worked for me and, you know what, it will NEVER work for you either!! You want to know why!?! Because our spiritual gifts, talents and abilities come from a place of authenticity within. They come from our creativity. All manifestation ability, clair-bilities, visualization, so on and so forth, stem from one eternal source within... Creativity. The more you connect with your inner truth, the more tapped into your creative source you will be. Of course, because the world is 100% geared toward "adulterating" your essence from the very beginning and forming you into something else, the very first step of the process is an "un"step. Unlearn, undo, unschool, unprogram yourself. This is when fear rears its ugly head, why? Because our primal survival is contingent on social acceptance... or at least it used to be. Your fear is simply an ancient friend whose wisdom stems from ages past. Lets use him as an ally in this case, though, and start questioning some of these beliefs that we have. Fear is one of the keepers of the archive of your mind and because he's diligent and orderly he can usually take you directly to the color coded, alphabetized, completely illogical, reason that dying your hair blue will cause your immediate and painful demise! LOL!! Or whatever your ridiculous fear is. Once we have found it and shined a light on it, we are one step closer to creative freedom!!

Perfect!! But what does this have to do with the summer solstice or unicorns? Glad you asked! Well The summer solstice is the time of year that is deeply connected to creativity in all forms! Its also a perfect time to shine the absolute strength of the magnificent sun on your perpetually dark fears... releasing you from them!! Summer solstice is traditionally a time of magic and child like playfulness! As the holiday most connected to the realm of the fae, unicorn energy is easiest to tap into during this time and unicorn energy is raw creativity!! If the first step to opening your creativity is undoing the adulting process, than the next step is taping the creative magic within. The last time your creative essence was at its full potential was when you were a child, so awakening your inner child and inherent playfulness is the doorway to your creative magic!! You must see through the innocent eyes of your inner child in order to feel the presence of the unicorns and unicorns can inspire such creativity in us that we make radical shifts in our own minds. It's truly a magical process! unicorn banner.jpg

I could write out an outline or ritual for you to follow for this process but I believe that would hinder your imagination and completely negate my entire point. However, I will give you some ideas of things that you could do or use to put together your own special day!! BTW I am totally for connecting with the unicorns and creative energy at any time of year!!

Identify some of your limiting beliefs regarding self expression and your own creativity, by facing your fear and working cooperatively with him. I suggest journaling this process and seeing what you come up with!! Release and Transformation essential oil blends can be extremely effective for this process!

One of my absolute favorite things to do is to draw or color while watching cartoons! I really like My Little Ponies and Tinkerbell right now! LOL!! After everyone else is asleep I put on the cartoon and do some artwork. Sometimes its drawing and sometimes its just coloring in a coloring book! This process has really helped me to tap into my inner child and I've noticed how my mind responds by letting go of those "adulterated" thoughts and just gets to be free! I recommend diffusing Inner Child essential oil blend during this process to take it to a whole new level and my favorite coloring book right now is Doreen Virtues Messages from the Unicorns!!

This really leads to any other creative form! I recommend getting creative as often as you can! Put aside your "good" or "bad" judgments about your ability and do it for the sheer enjoyment of self expression!! Write small stories, play with new art forms like; water colors or pastels, make little statues or figurines with clay like sculpy. Sing songs, dance, tell stories, let your imagination go wild and do it simply for the experience of play!! I recommend wearing or diffusing Inspiration essential oil blend to really help you tap into your creative side and , yes...everyone has a creative side, even you!!

Unicorn energy is wild, courageous and bold but in the same innocent way that children are! It flows naturally and never overpowers others energy...it just is! If you are looking at connecting with unicorn energy more during this time of year, or really any time of year, I recommend getting your own deck of Unicorn Oracle Cards!

Creativity is really the cornerstone to all manifestations! It is at the heart of fulfillment and happiness! It is the most powerful force in the universe because everything is made from this energy!! But creativity is more than just a tool in our bag or a means to an end. It is a place in us, a source that must be communed with and cared for. It is the magic land from which all magic lands comes from and for us, it is our magic land to be explored and journeyed in our own story of becoming!

What are some of your favorite summer solstice traditions? What does this time of year mean to you? How will you be incorporating Unicorn energy into your life this year? Share with us all about your story and your experiences in the comments below and I will talk with you again next week!!

Always be joy~full

Brelynn

Hop on over to my FB page if you would more awesome content, including; daily readings, Livestreams and much more! If you haven't already, sign up for my newsletter to make sure you never miss the latest blog, free gift, or special deals!!

Are you ready to live your purpose helping people and healing the world while experiencing abundance surrounded by your soul tribe!?! Join our thriving team of lightworkers and earth angels and be personally coached 1:1 by me on how to create your own amazing Young Living Essential Oil business and finally start living your dream!! Contact me today and lets get started!!

~Oils, Trust, & Unicorn Dust~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38