The Pixels of God - Part 1

in #spirituality7 years ago (edited)


Amantani Island, Lake Titicaca, Peru

This article is written with a two fold purpose.

Firstly, it will be my attempt to portray, what was for me, an incredible expansion on my understanding of what I had previously thought of, to be communication, and thus an opening of receptiveness that allowed me to perceive a whole new dimension to reality.

This expansion, and subsequent lessons, were gained through the aid of plant medicines, ritually administered, in a safe environment with a Shaman.

Secondly, I hope to present, for the photo and nature enthusiasts, a sample of my photo collection from this particular leg of my Peruvian adventure.

Hopefully, many of you will also be able to combine both levels of this post, for an overall experience of The Pixels of God.

All words with hyper-text in this article are simply linking to the corresponding definition in Wikipedia, for the benefit of the reader.

Take a couple of minutes to have a look around you at your immediate environment.
Find and identify 10 separate and individual items ie: table, chair, window etc.
Now, visually, imagine how far you’d have to pull back, so that each of those “individual” items becomes simply a pixel, within a bigger picture.


Dimensional Gate, Puno Peru

Communicating with the Environment

When you think of communication, what box do you open to extract understanding from?

How full is that box? How many of your senses are engaged in this process?

I remember discovering Allan Pease's Body Language back in the early 90s, although at the time I had no idea of just how much that would later further my understanding of communication.

Communication is one of those words, like god or goddess, that stamps its meaning into our consciousness at a very early age, that never really gets updated as our understanding grows. As such, whenever you hear, or read one of these words, we have an auto association of what it means that then limits our understanding of what it could mean by negating any requirement to understand it further.

Have you ever found your self in a situation, trying to explain a detailed matter to someone, when only a few words in, you’re met with the auto response, "Yeh, yeh, I know."?

Knowing about something, and knowing something (gnosis) are two very different things.


Cusco, Peru

Bear with me, we’re getting there :)

The next significant expansion in my understanding of communication occurred during a sun gazing session, with the aid of psilocybin, at a favorite park of mine. Just before dusk, standing on the bank of the lake.

After the sun gazing session, as the sun continued to disappear into the distance, for about the next hour, my vision was dominated, one colour at a time, through the light spectrum. Initially reds, then oranges, through yellows to greens.

Those familiar with the Chakras within the Shushumna would have probably recognised the ascending order of the spectrum.

So, here I am, strolling around through the park, a setting of manicured lawns, trees, flowering plants, ducks (and the symmetrical rippling art, left in their wake), countless species of birds, enjoying their last minutes of the diminishing light before disappearing into what ever dimension birds disappear into during the night hours.


Amantani Island, Lake Titicaca, Peru

Separateness

Incrementally, an awareness started growing within my consciousness, of the melding of different, individual things. It’s all to easy to take for granted just how much colour effects our interpretation of what we’re “seeing”. Case in point, I’m sure many of you have probably seen the meme, or some image of, two polar bears mating in a snow storm.
This is especially prevalent in reds through to greens in the colour spectrum, which is also why you don’t want a colour blind electrician wiring your house :)


A Storm Looms Over My Backyard

Two Becomes One

So, transpiring before me, individual items such as a close leaf, against a distant lawn setting, the boundaries separating these two different things, became more and more obscure, and simultaneously, more malleable to my Imagination.

In essence, everything outside of me became a living canvas, displaying a visual representation of my internal thoughts. So, I began a process of self inquiry. I started asking questions and then looking to my external environment for answers.

The communication that occurred, as a result of this, is unfortunately, beyond the skills of this author to describe, and quite possibly could not be understood by the reader anyway, unless they too have a reference of understanding of either; psilocybin, DMT or mescalin.

What I can coherently (hopefully) share with you though, is an understanding that also grew, through this experience of the changing dominant colour within the spectrum, and that is, that my emotional state (how I felt), and thus the thoughts generated from that state, changed significantly with the colours.

My emotions, thoughts, personality, how I felt, what I wanted to do, were directly effected by the predominant colour in the spectrum. These altering states of feeling related, directly with the attributes of the Chakras. Each individual colour of the spectrum was communicating with me, with its own unique flavour of consciousness, as the shift in the colour spectrum occurred, through until the green dominated the spectrum at which point I was Bliss.

Green equates with the Anahata or heart Chakra.


Dimensional Gateway, Puno, Peru

How Do You Feel?

A simple enough question, but what does it actually mean?

What is it to feel?

If you asked a thousand people that question, you could probably count the differing responses on one hand; Good, OK, Alright, Fine, Not To Bad.

Feeling how you feel, and how that effects anyone/anything that your interacting with, and vice versa, is communication.

Meditating on, and incorporating this into your life, opens up multiple facets of reality in which you can communicate with absolutely anything. Gazing up into the clouds and seeing faces, cats, and other things, when taken to the level of self enquiry, becomes an exchange and a sharing of consciousness that allows thoughts to “pop into your head”.

Well, that’s it for Part one, I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

In Part Two, I will describe my experiences in Pisac, in The Sacred Valley, Peru, where again, in ceremony, Huachuma, gave me my next and most profound lesson, in connecting the dots of The Pixels of God.

Part two will also have some nice photos accompanying it, to illustrate the sheer beauty, within which I was encompassed, in both Pisac and in the Amazon.

So if you enjoyed part one, don't forget to follow me, so you'll know when part two comes out, which will be sometime within the next three days.

Sort:  

Really enjoyed this post @bobaphet. I traveled to Peru about two years ago and lived with a shaman family for a week. It was a beautiful experience and I learned much from the ayahuasca spirit.

Feeling how you feel, and how that effects anyone/anything that your interacting with, and vice versa, is communication.

I do feel that there are different types of communication at play.

On a mental/emotional level, communication comes as a result of the response you receive. IMO, our feelings ultimately do not reflect what was communicated as they are OUR feelings ABOUT something else. However, when I say something and then reserve the response, I can more accurately assess what kind of communication just happened (or didn't happen).

As for this in a psychic sense, it's much different and I would say it's much more aligned with what you are saying here @bobaphet.

Do you agree with what I shared there in terms of mental/emotional vs psychic communication? If so, how do you seperate the two?

Haha. I am indeed communicating with a kindred spirit :)
Absolutely everything, is simply a play of consciousness (Shakti). The degree to which we interpret this, is flavoured entirely from our expectations.
Unfortunately, the rigid constraints placed on us to conform to the rigid false dichotomy of social norms, leaves no room for grey areas.
Think of it like walking along a railway track running over a bridge, crossing a deep ravine. There's enough room to go a little bit left, or a little bit right, but if you go too far left or right then you're in for a big fall. In our society, if you go too far one way, they come for you in blue uniforms and if you go too far the other way, they come for you in white uniforms. Either way though, they do come.
To break out of this, you need to own your uniqueness, your individuality.
The external "world" that we imagine that we think we see, will conform to your will.
So when you accept the reality that's been educated into you, then that's what you get.
In regards to your question, I think you answered it yourself.

communication comes as a result of the response you receive.

What I would add to that though is that what you receive, is what you expect to receive, whether that's happening consciously (what you want)or unconsciously(what someone else wants you to want).
As far as mental/emotional/psychic goes, I feel that these are just different labels we place on communication that's occurring outside of the realm of what we were expecting.
Sure, some people exert a greater influence on their environment (for better or for worse) than others (psychic), but if you are holding your space, they cannot effect you. What I believe is really going on in these cases is that the other person displaying psychic qualities is simply a way for you to communicate with yourself, they are just a sounding board.
Wow, I just checked the preview pane and think I better stop before this turns into a book lol.
Hit me back though if you don't feel I've adequately answered your question.
Actually, hit me back any time you want brother :)
Peace.

follow back. I've followed you

Interesting to read your story and i look forward the next part.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by churdtzu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36