You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Next Big Thing is You

Great write up. So do you think that when people pray they essentially using their thoughts to change things and does it work? If they pray for someone to get better from some illness was it the power of prayer that made it happen or the miracle of modern medicine? And if god created the world who created god and did he create other worlds to try out other ideas?

Sort:  

The line of thought is that imagination could play a role in affecting life. The closest I could come to comparing to what some other people think prayer is: rather than praying to someone or something, God, this type of praying would be more like imagining in your mind that the person was getting healthier or succeeding in a venture, and having faith that it will happen. As far as does it work, I haven't had success with it lately, but I honestly haven't really been doing it, keeping the faith is hard, I feel like negativity can pop up sometimes. I just am rereading Goddard after focusing on other authors, so kind of taking second look at these other writings. I'll be testing the ideas out this year though, I don't see much harm in imagining good things.

If they pray for someone to get better from some illness was it the power of prayer that made it happen or the miracle of modern medicine?

I'm not sure, but this could explain the placebo effect, I'm not saying it does, but maybe.

And if god created the world who created god and did he create other worlds to try out other ideas?

I guess I'm still trying to figure out who or what God is, so I'm not really sure. I think the idea might be that there is infinite potential.

Just throwing some rhetorical questions at you, but the concept of the power of prayer really might be something

Gave you my best answers haha.

Ya, I think so, gonna be testing it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30