You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT - CHRIST IS DEAD!

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

Sorry, but Christ is first and foremost a personality if we say that Christ is alive. The holy Spirit is a personality, God is a personality, they are trinity, but these are personalities. It seems to me that the phrase Christ is a believer, is not entirely true. Christ, he is pure. And among the believers there are those who stumble. I myself sometimes give free rein to my character, and this does not happen when I expel the scribes from the building of the temple. I hope that I correctly expressed my thoughts in English.

Sort:  

I think that you are expressing yourself accurately in English. My point though is that scripture clearly teaches that believers are the body of Christ, and if His body is not allowed to function, then His body is dead. If that makes sense...

You are absolutely right now. We are the body of Chris. But we cannot say that we are Christ. The Gospel of Matthew 24 chapter warns us that someone may call himself the Christ. The body of Christ is broken for us. It can be tortured, it can feel pain and joy, like a nervous system, but it is not Christ himself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87