You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aligning with God is Overcoming Darkness

in #spirituality5 years ago

You don't "align with the word of God". You either repent and accept Jesus as your Lord and Savior. Or you don't.

In the New Testament darkness is either literal darkness or it's spiritual darkness. The whole world was dark when Jesus came.

(John 8:12 NIV) When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, "I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life."

Sort:  

I respectfully disagree. I think there are some crossed wires and I hope this reply helps. Think about it this way -- rewording your first sentence

You don't "follow/be on the side of/ally with" Jesus."

I don't think you mean that.

Aligning means : ally with, be on the side of etc. You're either aligned or misaligned. The problem is people have different levels/interpretation of it, just like there are different levels of accepting Jesus as Lord and Saviour. I think that's where the wires got crossed.

Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven. (Matthew 7:21)

Aligning with Jesus, the Word of God, is akin to walking in the Holy Spirit and doing the will of our Father in Heaven. Overcoming etc...

On a more personal note, in my own journey, unknowingly aligning with the Word of God made me born again in the Holy Spirit. I don't think you mean people can't/don't/shouldn't do that, do you?

God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth. (John 4:24)

Regarding darkness, there are some crossed wires again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15