You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Owning My Kundalini Awakening

in #spirituality5 years ago

What do you need to have audacity to proclaim?

Who I am, how I feel, my essential Nature as it wishes to express itself in the moment (non-violently, without drama).
To proclaim this I need audacity, for it is outrageous to do so and for most of my life I have been severely conditioned not to do this, and if at all, to do so violently, shoutingly and with lots of drama. It goes against the flow of most human interaction, it goes against the 'expected', the 'polite', the 'done thing'. It is rebellion without violent overthrow, audacious indeed.

Sort:  

Wow, this is so powerful, @barge. I'm doing a Kundalini yoga class on being audacious on Monday, May 13. Any possibility you can come to Asheville for it? I really would like to have you there for it.

Thank you @brightstar, very nice of you to express this 🙏.

I am currently on the other side of the Atlantic, as per below. I don't think I'm audacious enough to make it in time for the 13th :P. Good luck and see you around 🔆
trip.jpg

Well you let me know if you would like to do a skype session! I could make that happen.

Thank you, I am honoured that you mean this so clearly and are willing to open up pathways for it. I'll be honest with you and say that I'm chickening out. Ego kicks in and I feel I've nothing to say/contribute when put on the spot, so to speak. So much for audacity eh ha ha, but I'm learning to be soft on myself and take things in my own time. I've no idea what you had in mind; may I simply leave the words that flowed thru me in my initial comment to represent whatever it was?

greetings,hugs.jpg

I mean let me know if you would like me to give you the class over skype to help you be more audacious.

Haha, thank you all the same, very nice of you. I guess we've been a bit outa step in this conversation. I won't this time, but I'll keep an open mind for the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57