Self-reflection: Be humble. Be grateful.

in #spirituality8 years ago

It's been a while since I've done any serious self-reflection. It's no surprise that I find myself drifting off course. I feel the need to remind myself of who I am; who I have chosen to be. I am fortunate to have learned how to accept and forgive myself, while acknowledging where I have fallen short.

I need to remain humble. To see the best in other people, even when they try to hide it. To lift others up, rather than drag them down. To be patient and forgiving.

I must be grateful. For the people in my life. For a roof over my head and food to eat. For the opportunity to grow. For people to help. For life itself.

If I use these understandings to guide my awareness and actions, I will remain true to myself and live without regret.

Sort:  

It's always great to take a step back and look at yourself. We all have our short-falls, and our only chance to correct them is through self-reflection.

Especially with a social platform that rewards content, it is easy to let this inflate your ego to primadonna status... coughs (yup I'm guilty too)

activate humility mode

I upvoted You

Great words, your outlook is beautiful.

Nice words buddy, I love posts like this.

Thank you. I was a little hesitant to post it, but the response was overwhelmingly positive. So grateful for such a supportive community.

"Be humble. Be grateful." - ... and don't get caught!

that is something i wouldn't be ashamed of

Inspirational words and I appreciate you sharing them.

Great write up bacchist. In the words of Mo Money Mo Problems ‘Stay humble, stay low, blow like Hootie, True pimp niggass spend no dough on the booty.’

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42