The Simple Essence of the Spiritual Journey

in #spirituality6 years ago

prairie-679014_640.jpg

I like simplicity. I love essence.
To go to the essence of anything - as deep as possible - turns me on. Always has...
If things can't be expressed easily and in an essential way, they have not been understood deep enough and are an invitation to keep looking.
True wisdom is in fact an act of unlearning of what is not necessary. You subtract what is not true until only the essence is left: Truth. Pure alchemy.

Here is the essence of my spiritual journey over the past 25+ years:

"The spiritual journey goes from a place where only the world is certain and God is questionable, to the place, where only God is certain and the whole world is questionable."

That is what I learned and it is what I am still learning/teaching every day.

Blessings,

Atmos


Sort:  

Wisdom is nothing other than the measure of the spirit, that is, the leveling of the spirit so that it does not overreach or narrow.
The spirit governs the universe. The man who has begun to live seriously inside, begins to live more simply on the outside.

Oh, I especially love your last sentence! Complexity on the other hand is a sign for someone who lives primarily focused on the outside. It's so obvious...
Thank you! 🙏

Well said! :)

Thank you @atmosblack for sharing wisdom xx

Lately I've been making this trip, connecting with God

Every day is about learning and teaching that is what life is about

And I am learning with you today The spiritual journey goes from a place where only the world is safe and God is questionable, to the place where only God is safe and the whole world is questionable

I will keep this in mind every day of my life with you I have learned a lot

Nice Atmos, I really like; "True wisdom is in fact an act of unlearning of what is not necessary."

Man have I had to learn this one continually.

There is only TRUTH, all else is deception.

A spiritual journey should be done by all human beings, being in contact with ourselves and with God is the best expression that can exist
I admire your writing

True wisdom is in fact an act of unlearning of what is not necessary.

This is the essence of your post for me @atmosblack.

That's a beautiful photograph too. Where was it taken? 😊

Thank you! The picture is from pixabay under CC0 license - I don't know where it was taken :)

Beautifully expressed.

"The spiritual journey goes from a place where only the world is certain and God is questionable, to the place, where only God is certain and the whole world is questionable."

I love that!
They journey is not always easy but so worth it ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33