You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to achieve Inner Peace [ACIM Series Part 3]

in #spirituality6 years ago

Yes, you could call it judgement and what you write is certainly a part of it.
It goes deeper though, since judgement is just a description what Egos do. In other words: Egos can't learn how not to judge. This would be like telling someone not to breath or to stop their heartbeat. The only thing we can do (not as Ego, but as our soul - let's call it that...) is to look with forgiveness on our judgements and don't justify them.
It's not about fighting the judgements or trying to avoid them, but much more don't taking them so seriously.

Sort:  

Yes, I understand this.

However hard I try I still find myself incapable of not judging things and folks; but, these days when I do I acknowledge and accept that this is part of being human and then gently remind myself to be kind - then move on.

Kinda as you say.

Enjoy your weekend.

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69