You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Song of Silence

in #spirituality6 years ago

Oh, thank you so much for your upvotes and the trust in my posts! ❤️
What service do you use for the automatic upvotes? I think, I should use this too!
Well, actually I stick to my routine to only write something, when I really have something of value to say. The rest of the time, I stay in beautiful silence. 😀
I have some article ideas in the silent back of my mind though. They are sitting there like seeds and I wait until they have grown enough to present them to the audience. 😀

Yes, listening is a spiritual discipline on its own. I love to listen - always more than talking. Distractions like TV etc. are very seldom on here - I only watch things in a very focused way and on purpose.
What really enhanced my experience of peace hugely was my decision about 2 years ago, too not watch, listen or read to any news - incl. the internet.
The world could literally be wiped out by an astroid and I'd be the last to notice!
The really good thing with this is, that I didn't miss anything of value and I gained so much more peace. (Ok, maybe I missed the one or other war somewhere, but since I'm no soldier, I couldn't have done anything anyway...)

Thank you @indigoocean for taking the time to read - and please tell me about the automatic upvotes (I have seen this feature somewhere, but forgot where..) - I have some people I'd like to support this way too - and of course, you are one of them! ❤️

Sort:  

There are a couple of services you can use for the upvotes. I use both https://steemauto.com/ and https://steemvoter.com

The latter I started using first, and it is the simplest. The former includes a feature for scheduling posts that I haven’t used yet but find intriguing.

You may find that particularly useful if your inspiration to write comes in batches.

Thank you and done! 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47