You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Universe is a Dream [ACIM Series Part 2]

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

I first came to realise that reality is nothing but an illusion when I was at school. Once the science teacher explained the electromagnetic nature of light and how our minds interpret them into light. I was shocked at the realization that what we see is not real.
With my further reading I came to a sold understanding that everything else is illusion even these words that we utter are mental indicators to thing we don’t know their true essence.
But when it comes to awakening from the illusion and silencing the ego There is no solid ground to start with. Even love is an indication of a feeling that might be illusory as other feelings.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your insights! Yes, when love is seen as a feeling, it is only part of the same dream. Love as I use the word is not a feeling, but a way of looking at the world.
What really helped on my journey is to know, that every moment I have a choice - actually the only choice there really is - to listen to the voice of the Ego or to listen to the voice of Love. Blessings! 🙏

What I believe is that there are layers and layers of perception. When we fathom one layer we believe the next to be the most reality and so on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93