You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom beyond any limitation of the word

That is exactly my experience. Thought-made goal-setting stole away inner Freedom from me. We put our entire hope into one future moment, the moment of achievement. Everything in between is largely ignored. Yet every moment has infinite potential. Goal-setting in a way makes us constantly radiate lack, getting something we haven't yet. It mostly this feeling of lack which makes us feel imprisoned. Yet once we have achieved that goal, most often we won't say: "wow, let's enjoy now what has been achieved." Instead, our ego will need to set new goals immediately because "Doing nothing" and having that kind of complacency might cast a negative light on us, threatening our reputation due to being called "lazy".

Really cool that you had this insight! :)

Roughly six years ago there was a period when I took the goal-setting to an extreme, which was, among others, one catalyser of my becoming more spiritual. :)

Sort:  

The thought-made goal-setting trap and its effects is one of the most difficult to conquer, in this reality. It’s so hard that sometimes I unknowingly find myself in it and then sneak out again, you know, it could be really difficult when you are always in the midst of a stream of consciousness whose vibrations conflict that of yours. I think you should write more on this concept in the future! ;)

And I love this article, thanks! ;)

Great! Thanks for your kind reply!

I concur totally. For the ego, ambitiousness is inevitably tied to hard work, thinking and Doing. Yet it is not. 'Hard work' itself implies that we are not following our Heart passion, because when we enjoy what we are doing the moment is fulfilling enough. Hours can pass and it does not feel like work at all.

I already wrote an article on that subject about four months ago, 'Drop your goals' I called it. You can look it up if you like, or wait until I release a personal Best Of series of my articles, like a Top 15. I think I have it on my list, but until then some time will pass. :)

Exactly friend!

I think I’m gonna have to look it up! 👍🏻

Haha, don't expect too much! :)

You’re so awesome Alex, I loved it. And the comments were so thoughtful and contributing! :)

Haha, we are ALL awesome without any fakeness in saying that! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83