You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet my new website/blog: atmos.black

Very cool!

It has kind of a calming effect on me to see someone else creating a website AFTER having found Steemit. I too post my articles on my website and used to promote it via facebook, which was quite sucessful, yet ever since my facebook account has been deleted in February, page traffic has admittedly waned significantly despite the fact that there had been many regular readers.

I guess this was owing to the fact that people were simply used to open their facebook page and scroll down their feed and then click at that which caught their eye. But searching for articles or websites dedicated to this spiritual topic beyond facebook apparently seems a bit cumbersome for people.

Regardless, I too post my articles on my website, simply because I like opening my website on the one hand, on the other hand who knows if it might be of great use one day. :)

I am sure yours will be successful no matter what! :)

Sort:  

Thanks! It took me several hours to copy all my Steemit articles over to my blog, but all in all I built the website from scratch in just one day (including my fancy new Atmos Black logo :D) and I'm quite happy with the result too.

And about Facebook: I stopped using it beginning of this year and I never looked back. I mostly had german readers anyway and this audience is not really used to deeper spiritual topics. On the other hand, I just had a session over Skype with a woman from Germany who found me through my German blog on Medium - so I keep it up for now.

Let's see where this will lead us...

Oh, and as a quick tipp: I started using the eSteem Surfer app two days ago - this is a standalone app for Steem and it's blazing fast - you have to try it!

Thanks a lot for the esteem recommendation. I stumbled across it recently but didn't install it. Now that you have so good words for it I give it a try! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45