Lucid dreaming in the tropics for the rest of the year

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

There are tons of treasures in our dream world waiting to be discovered. One interesting facet that truly changed my attitude in the physical is the dream travelling.

There was a time when I really longed for travelling to other countries and discovering the planet, like most people do. Ever since my more conscious expansion of Awareness and becoming more awake in the dream state, I eventually started uncovering and having dreams lying more deeply in my subconscious.

Very often I ended up in South American jungles, cities or high mountains. One day I strongly felt the need for some detachment and break from my current situation in the waking state to get some distance. That night I found myself tapping into a dream where I was travelling to Uruguay fully consciously and driving around nature, talking to Spanish people etc and since I was so awake in the dream I told to myself that I hopefully find the kind of relaxation I need. The dream took quite a while, and when I finally woke up I felt like having just returned from a 2 week journey. So even though I didn't have the exact physical experience, the mental, emotional, spiritual effect was just as real and profound, as if I soaked in the entire energetic effect in shape of a condensed Quantum event yet with all senses involved.

Another experience I had was when I was flying on a bird being around the entire Earth in full speed. It truly felt like having discovered the entire planet in no time, sometimes sinking altitude to watch more closely what is beneath me, like Africa with its wild animals in the savanna. Admittedly, there was a tad fear involved in the process because it was just too conscious an experience for my senses, but I embrace them nonetheless.

There are many, many other dream travels of this sort I had, sometimes on this Earth, sometimes a parallel Earth, or completely elsewhere. I have had them to an extend that I lost my desire to travel the planet in the physical waking state, because I always have the feeling:"I need a break now, I cannot travel again yet".

This night my dream was very seamless and coherent, which means that whenever I woke up and fell back into sleep again, the dream continued where it had ended. I was visiting a very tropical set of islets with the sky being so blue that my eyes were dazzled. I was engaging in some kind of water sport activity, canoeing between the islets under the blazing sun while I could marvel at the sublime beauty of mountain range silhouettes towering in the background. I couldn't classify if this place was to be found on this earth or a parallel earth, but my feeling told me the latter.

This islet hopping lasted quite a while, and it was indeed a very palpable experience with all senses fully involved so that I woke up quite refreshed. Remember: we use our astral body for these kind of dream experiences, which are lucid (lucidity can increase through practise), so that upon integrating back into our physical body we can still feel some effects of our travel. I, for instance, clearly felt some reverberation of the sun on my skin.

A very interesting insight I received during my dream experience is that I will spend the rest of this year with similar dream activities replenishing my energy. I received a plethora of mental images with text messages pointing at further water sport activity, including sailing, surfing and diving (interesting!), and hiking under tropical weather conditions. This comes in very handy because over the last days I was requesting some life force restoration, which has been feeling very necessary lately due to the massive amount of mental, spiritual and emotional clearing over the entire year, leaving me quite depleted. Since these dream experiences are so real and potent, I definitely look forward to contemplating some lush nature while roaming the ocean.

Nice ancillary effect: I don't need to pay anything!

Enjoy your time,

Alex

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 95 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Sounds interesting, thanks ;)

Ah this is awesome!!! Every year I have a little spurt of energy to put towards practicing lucid dreaming, but unfortunately I soon slack off in dping the exercises that help me remember my dreams and go back to regular old dreaming.

I've hade 3 licid dreams in 43 years.... thanks for inspiring me to try it again.

Happy travels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76