Don't take it personally

in #spirituality5 years ago (edited)

It has never been about eradicating the dark aspect in us.

It has been about becoming fully aware of our shadow side and accept it wholeheartedly.

The healthier a relationship we cultivate with our inner dualism the more in control we will become of our entire emotional gamut, which will gradually make us understand that nothing is ever to be taken personally.

Feeling offended and triggered uncovers where we still need healing within. Only by prioritising our very own energetic signature we will be capable of responsibility, which is the ability to respond; finding new solutions thriving from our very own Soul light creativity. When we allow our energetic signature to be superseded by others we tend to re-act, which means picking up and shooting back the energy somebody else emanated, in other words, we place the external energy over our own, placing us into state of blame and victimhood.

Whenever we search for Happiness and inner Peace outside ourselves, we feel a lack thereof within. "I love you as much as I love myself" instead of "I love myself as much as I love you" is the epiphany we learn to cultivate, placing our Self-Love first, aware that we can only love others to the extend we love ourselves.

You disagree?

Don't take it personally.

Sort:  

Sadly Alex my experience with most people in life is they are too concerned with themselves to be concerned with others. Or they dont love themselves enough to love others. Its a massive problem in the 'lost generation' especially. Good post as usual.

Rings true to me. Bearing in mind that many people are too concerned with themselves these days, hence lash out and blame more quickly, it is even more important to not take their attacks personally and instead see that their attacks are rooted in unhealed wounds within. Otherwise our sanity and well-being is in real danger...

Very useful insight. Searching outside ourselves does just make us feel like there is some lack within, which is a false belief that just seems real.

We were on the same idea at the same time this morning! Check out my most recent post too. LOL

Indeed. "Escapism" is probably the keyword. Enyojng life with like-minded people is great, but the one we can never escape is ourselves, so we should better make best friends with ourselves at first ;)

I will now check out your post ;)

I like the last two and this article of yours very much. I observed that the universe most of the time does not give us what we want but obviously it gives us something and I guessed this is what we need, this now makes sense to me, because it is our souls need.

My wants are only part of the story humanity in modern society tells it self. Sometimes its the egoistic want to waste energy on things some body said, its not about the other person beeing "mean" its about me searching for a reason to act on. Christmas is fighting time in my family (people in general here are kind of explosive these days). From my feel it is alsways bordom and the judgement day "new-years-eve". You are all the time with your head in the past, thinking about thinks you didnt reached (compared to the fucking wants) and in the future thinking about what you should want.

fighting is a boring game with no suprise

How cool that you enjoyed my last three articles. They are somewhat overlapping, for sure.

Many, many "new age" people like to focus on the thought aspect to a ridiculous degree. "Think long enough about getting or having it and you eventually get it". As if the conscious would be all there is!

And I certainly agree with your position regarding Christmas. Meant to be days of harmony, I experienced the general mood during Christmas time more and more gloomy over the years, and even if it was harmony on these days I couldn't arrange myself with putting on a fake mask of good mood for a few days when things were simply not that way. Since I neither like to get entangled in collective gloom nor in collective fake harmony during these days I eventually started blinding out this day. Peace should be the way to go everyday, not only on some fixed dates.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58