Meditation as a natural life Function. And the 7 days meditation challenge.

in #spiritual7 years ago

image.png

For the past two years meditation has been the utmost respected and crucial part of my daily life. After my Shaktipat experience meditation stopped being a choice for me. It was mandatory.

In tribute to the awesome challenge by Alex, I will write down some of my experience. Hopefully, some people follow along and get involved to join the Challange.

https://steemit.com/meditation-challenge/@eco-alex/7-day-meditation-challenge-everyone-wants-to-meditate-but-no-one-actually-does-it-join-us-today

My View


rXV4LBM.gif

There are so many things in our lives that drive our motives towards roads that we don't want to embark on, sort to say.

Some things, emotions, and ideas within us aren't really personal choices that we've made. Rather things that we've seen and tried to adapt within ourselves for whatever reason.

For some people, these third-party motives have fused within their life purpose. Sadly only to make things harder for a person to be fully himself in a naturally aspirated way.

Have you noticed how Self-conscious people know what to do and never ponder or ask others. That is the benefit of being clean from within. One of the many benefits.

These external ideas, thoughts, emotions that sometimes we get radiated with can change the way we think and have an impact on our emotions. This sometimes leads to anxiety, depression and other negative side effects.

Meditating


image.png

The Universe never discriminates. As long as someone is willing to step back and let go of his struggles, he will find peace and illumination.

Meditation at its simplest of forms is a release valve for all that which doesn't belong to us. It helps us get back to the one true thing that is a life constant. Unconditional Peace and silence within ourselves.

This state of peace and silence is a natural state of Humanity but as times have changed we've lost our connection to that inner space.

Meditating is the most efficient way to connect to the source of peace.

There are quite a lot of different meditation techniques, but I'm generally talking about Normal meditation or Void meditation. Simply enjoying the silence of the void.

Body Benefits


image.png

As it is known, stress, anxiety and other negative emotions hold a place within our cells. They spread within our body and damage our health.

This is one other Physical bonus aspect of daily meditation. By cleaning out the stress and releasing all that pains us we releave the body from its hardship and allow it to function in a more suttle and relaxed state.

This leading to feeling lighter after much practice.

Some people find a change in their eating patterns after long periods of meditation practice as the body starts to reject unhealthy foods on its own. This leading to us feeling bad when eating garbage.

Overall


I strongly encourage anyone to try the meditation challenge. The more people doing this, the more we illuminate our problems and find resolves to them. The fewer people with inner struggles, the faster we can thrive as a community and the faster we can start making a positive change in this world of conditioning.

It's enough to lay back and sit in the silence of one's own mind. The simplest way of doing this is by doing nothing, just enjoying the Void for a couple of minutes every day.

The benefits of meditation are uncharted and many.

Thanks for reading!

I try to keep my content as Original as possible, also I never use up voting automation. If you get an up vote from me, then I love what you do !

JOIN

Sort:  

Yes I agree as I have felt many of the benefits of which you speak! I find your first paragraph sooo good: how it became mandatory for you after Shaktipat... I just started meditating daily again the day before the challenge started! I think it will be really good. Thanks for this beautiful post :)

There is a long process that follows after awakening. That ends up venting a ton of Negative trauma, bad karmattic experiences and such. In order not to identify with the stuff that keeps venting I have to meditate.

This is such a great post!

I'm starting the meditation challenge tomorrow and although I'm already meditating, it's not consistent. I'm also a level 2 Reiki practitioner and knowing that I'm a healer, it's something that I haven't been practising.

I think you did a really great job explaining the benefits of meditation and how it's helped you in your life, hopefully more people are inspired to join the challenge after reading your experiences with meditation.

Are you going to be joining the challenge?

I will be joining it, its already part of my daily routine anyway. But I won't be writing about it due to other stuff I need to write.

Thanks for the great comment though <3 Hope you improve your well being and Reiki mastering/practicing skills.

One of the biggest benefits of meditating for me in particular is how calm it makes you towards everything. You stop being too stressed and judgmental of things and just accepting things as they are.

These are two words I've never seen next to each other, however I know that people often describe the space of ether as the void I've still never seen this term, so thanks for bringing it to my awareness. Also lovely merkaba gif there @lonestarpoet

Void meditation

Meditation at its simplest of forms is a release valve for all that which doesn't belong to us.

I love this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43