Thoughtful Wishes

in #spiritual6 years ago

387c583c-a6a5-4426-8610-2c1fe658a17c.jpeg


"Stop the habit of wishful thinking and start the habit of thoughtful wishes." ~Mary Martin

This beautiful painting by Josephine Wall is the perfect image to drive home the meaning of this quote. How often have we caught ourselves thinking about something wonderful that we would like to do or have, and then discount it as simply 'wishful thinking'?

Why do we do that?

There are a couple of reasons really. One is past programming, and the other is that we don't fully understand the power we possess. Yes, I said power. And it's true, we all possess the power to create our lives, it's something we use each and every day but unfortunately, we aren't 'consciously' using it.

This has nothing to do with whether you believe it or not, and it has nothing to do with religion, you have personal power and you are using your power to create your life even if you don't believe it.

For those who are ready to learn more about this power and how to consciously use it, I will be sharing much more about this in future posts on steemit, I invite you to follow me @robinlight-cbd and learn why I believe that - Life is so easy.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I love this idea of thoughtful wishing versus wishful thinking. I look forward to reading your posts in the future.

Thanks, @berenguel! I hope that you enjoy my daily 'Enlightenment Shots'
I see you are in Denver, that's my hometown 😊 I will surely follow you as I look forward to what you have to share as well. 💙 🌻

Yes, it really matters whether we excercising wishful thinking or thoughtful wishes.
Many people would love to experience exciting adventures. But this is wishful thinking as long as we haven't yet injected thoughts of our responsibility for that experience. Wishful thinking is like cherry-picking without seeing that we need to make Soul progress in order to truly take responsibility for that experience.
Yes, we have that power! :)

You identified it perfectly @alexaventuria it is the Soul progress that is needed first! As this progress evolves we gain more awareness and control of the power we possess. This is when the ✨magic✨ begins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43