You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was one of the most profound spiritual experiences of your life? @ecoTrain Question Of The Week

in #spiritual7 years ago

That was a great read @eco-alex.. Definitely one of those life experiences you never forget! That scene where Mr Ganesha Baba goes Boom boom boom must have been epic hahaha!

I can relate to feeling scared to go for it when the "witch" lady offered to take you on the ride of your life. I sometimes wonder how I'd react as well if ever given an opportunity (like maybe being offered a ride on an alien spaceship or something like that). I'd hope that I'd face it with more of a sense of wonder and excitement than with fear, but who knows eh?!

One of the most profound spiritual experiences I've had has to be the first time I tried Salvia, in my late teens I think. For people who've tried it, you know that it's a very intense but short trip (maybe 15 mins). Since then, I've learnt that Salvia requires a lot more respect than I knew to give it back then.

My salvia trip was fairly instant, I was transported to a place where it felt like eternity, where time doesn't seem to exist. That freaked me out because I thought I'd never go back. And then I saw what I can only describe as a never ending and looping chain of images of people (more like screens), and they're all communicating the same thing to me, one after the other. The first thing "they" said was "she's here", and after that loop of message, "they" said "she's getting it, she's getting it", and the last one I remember is "it's ok". Whoever "they" were, I felt like I belonged there (which just enhanced the feeling that I might never go back to reality).

The trip ended shortly after that, and as I mentioned I was pretty freaked out by the whole experience at that time, mostly because of the feeling of timelessness that I was not prepared for whatsoever. I've looked back on this experience plenty of times and have learnt a lot from it, so thought I'd share :)

Sort:  

oh wow! thanks for sharing this.. ive never heard of Salvia,, but it sounds a bit like DMT.. that sounds like you were entering another dimension ! and maybe a nice one too!

yes getting freaked out happens.. i guess its all a part of the journey.. when we are ready all the shifts will happen naturally!

THanks SO much for sharing your story.. it really makes this post much more special to hear other peoples experiences..

Interestingly, Salvia Divinorum (a psychoactive plant) is legal here in the UK!

Thanks for the opportunity! Great to hear others' stories/experiences as well!!

I have really been enjoying your variety of posts, so glad to have found you here on Steemit. Much love!

awe, THANK YOU redrica.. really glad my posts can do something to make your days even more interesting!.. following u ;-)

Definitely loving your posts and also the other people who I've come across because of your posts. I'm resonating with so much! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56