When I almost lost my life

in #spiritual7 years ago

Here I lay in my hospital bed
I couldn't hear what the doctors have said
What did they say dear, what did you hear?
Nothing my love, as he wiped back a tear

I feel very sleepy, more than I should
Something internally says this isn't good
Go get the doctors something is wrong
I turned to yell out but everyone was gone

But I'm still in my gown and can see out the door
Why aren't my feet touching the floor?
The nurse is inches away sitting in a chair
As I'm screaming to him in utter despair

He doesn't hear me does he?
Please answer me I said
Please tell me what has happened
Just go lie down in bed

For some reason I listened and got back into bed
Then it finally hit me, I think I might be dead
No fear or pain and sadness
But beautiful bliss instead

Then I heard yelling right beside my face
Please save her please I will take her place
The pain came back as sharp as a knife
That is the day when I almost lost my life

image.jpeg

💖Enjoy every moment fully and presently

image.jpeg

Love to you all,
Kristan

Sort:  

I hope you are okay now, and come through this safe and sound. <3

Thanks bud 🙃

So everyone is clear this is not a suicide post-I had trauma to my lungs and this happened and happening again, but no worries stay amazingly beautiful beings. Love u all

So glad you didn't leave just yet!
If you need to talk, everyone over at PAL is really good about supporting for stuff like this. Just say if you need to talk! ❤
This was a beautiful and heart wrenching. I am glad you wrote it.

I was just re-reading your comment and just had to say...YOURE AMAZINGLY WONDERFUL. I 💜 Stitchy 😍

I'm not sure what the details of this experience are but it sounds scary and I hope everything is okay. I agree with stitchy on this if you need to chat my DMs are open :)

Thank you 😊 Love you guys. Medicine seems to be working! 💜Beautiful lady

I'm so glad I hope you have a quick recovery!

That was... very powerful. Thank you. I'm not sure if this is based on a true happening, but I am glad you are still with us :)

Edit: Saw your comment. I'm blown away with your attitude through it all <3

Aww thank you, yeah this happened to me it was always hard to talk about because I didn't understand what had happened until I did u know? Thank you for reading and you're sweet 💗💗💗💗

Near death experience. A lot of people have talked about things that happened to them like this. There's an organization for people who have experienced an NDE. I know a couple of people who've gone through one.

Really? I've always seen people describing it close to mine, but it was so strange. I without a doubt believe I left for a little while..it was like how you normally feel, but no fear and a lightness. It was too real-and when they finally got me back my dr. said lucky you're a fighter thought we were going to lose you so I wouldn't speak up except to the nurse so I didn't look nuts thank you for reading 💜

Beautiful and heart breaking at the same time. My niece almost lost her life in a terrible car accident. I empathize with you family and what they must have gone through.

Glad you are still with us.

And I'm extremely sorry for your niece and what your family endured. Love and live💜Bless you

Thank you so much for you kind words and blessing. Have a wonderful week. I always suggest that my friends hug someone everyday. It is excellent therapy. I like to hug homeless people, and do it quite often.

That's beautiful sir please keep that wonderful love and continue to share it..you're making the world better

This post has been resteemed by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I only hear !
your Beautiful lines my dear !!

Aw! That was so sweet ☺️ Thanks love 💗

You are welcome dear !

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44