Something to be Grateful for

in #spiritual6 years ago

I came home exhausted like I've always have been, these pass few months. I was preparing myself for another night of writing my butt off through feasibility, not to mention loads of projects, assignments and stressed since I am a working scholar.

So I imagine myself curling into a ball a the corner of my room later that night, when my brother, asked me to write for the Kamatuoran bulletin. Honestly, I couldn't help but ask God, "why Lord? Of all the days, why now?

Anyway, I was asked to write about the blessings I've received and since I'm completely being honest here, I admit it took me three days to ponder about the blessings in my life. Three whole daysand while I'm writing down, I'm even contemplating of giving this up. But suddenly, amidst my sulking, and disappointment, I was reminded of a line from a books I read two years ago. The line hit me so strongly, it's as if God was slapping it to my face because Hesr obviously annoyed at how ungrateful I've become.

FB_IMG_1515924943641.jpg

"There's is always something to be grateful for." I think God willed me to remember that threr really is always something to be grateful for. I might have been letting all His blessings go by me without acknowledging and appreciating them because I've been so blinded by exhaustion like a thick fog, making me seek for whatever's far ahead of me instead of looking at what's already so vivid in front of me.

Writing this down is already a blessing itseld. Now I think about it, despite the challenges of getting through my work and classes, I'm still here, very much alive and well. My parents are healthy, my brother is, well, he's still my brother, my grades are consistent, if not decreasing, we have more than proper shelter, I can eat more than 3x a day, I am graduating soon, and above all I am breathing the life God gave me to cherish until he calls me home. This might not be the grandest of blessings but they are what matters most to me and there are not enough praises for me to show Him how thanky I am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60335.73
ETH 3297.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43