You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was one of the most profound spiritual experiences of your life? @ecoTrain Question Of The Week

in #spiritual7 years ago (edited)

Thanks a lot for sharing @ecoinstant!
I had my first experience with psychedelics when I was 17. I wrote about it on my introduction post.
That experience changed me completely and made me appreciate life in a whole new way. I became more empathetic and sensitive after it and it made me find my passion, mycology.
When I was 18 I took LSD with a friend in the middle of the forest, and out of nowhere he pulled the book "The Prophet" by Kahlil Gibran and started reading it. It was such a profound and random moment and I feel that day also changed me in some way, I can't really tell how but I know it did. I feel I care less about what people think about me since then and I can be more myself.
Those two are probably the most spiritual and profound moments in my life.

Sort:  

That's on my bookshelf!

I updated with the ecoTrain link, @fabulousfungi would you consider republishing a version of that story as part of ecoTrain's question of the week?

Sure. I will do it tonight.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51