My Spiritual Journey

in #spiritual6 years ago (edited)

My Spiritual Journey


Image Source

Did you know you are born with an intuitive guidance system? We all are. If cultivated, this guidance system can direct you into the most beautiful, amazing and fulfilling life of your dreams! Would you like to know how to access it? I did too. Let me tell you my story.

Early Days

I was born into a religious family. For the most part, I believed everything I was taught. I studied it and lived it. But as life will always bring you opportunities to grow, I began to meet people with different perspectives. I was curious and so I set out to understand them and their beliefs. As I dug deeper and deeper, there were questions that just couldn’t be answered by my religion alone.

Searching for Answers

I had a deep desire to understand the mysteries of life. What couldn’t be answered by religion, I searched in other sources. One source that always kept me believing that there is something beyond this physical experience was my mom’s near-death experience. She died while giving birth to her first child. I knew my mom was telling the truth when she explained to me that she left her body, went through a tunnel and almost came face to face with God before being pulled back into this physical plane. So, when I started to have doubts in my religion, I began to read about near death experiences.


Image Source

A New Reality

It was refreshing. Suddenly, God made sense to me! God was not judgmental or vengeful as I had been taught. God is more than words can describe! God is love and the source of all life. This all resonated with me on a heart level and I began jumping deeply into spirituality.

I began reading books by Edgar Cayce, Dolores Cannon, Eckhart Tolle, David Wilcock, William Buhlman, Jane Roberts, Robert Monroe, and Lew Smith, to name a few. A whole new realm of possibilities opened up to me. Eventually, I learned to lucid dream and astral project. At this point, I made it my goal to meet my guides in this other realm of existence.

Experiencing The Astral Realm

For many months, I practiced my new skills. I even set up experiments with others around the world to see if I could find things in their homes. As amazing as it was to be able to willingly leave my body, my mind still wanted proof that it wasn’t some type of hallucination. We had lots of fun and had some very surprising results! I even met with another astral projector one night! We were able to confirm to each other things we couldn’t have known before.


Image Source

Each time I had a “successful” experience, I had a huge rush of bliss come over me. Finally, I was finding the proof that we are more than our physical bodies! I’ll be honest though, many of my experiences were less than exciting. Sometimes I only made it out my front door before being pulled back into body. And some days, I’d lay in bed for 2 hours, trying to exit my body without success. But then there were the gems. The time I spent an entire day with a family in the astral realm, discussing religion, being healed and playing sports in their yard was one of the best experiences I had.

I came to a point when the stress of life took my time and energy and my astral projections became less and less. I started to feel disappointed that I never got to see my guides after all that. But one day I realized, I can talk to them without the projections.

Connecting with my Spirit Guides

I saw a video on YouTube that explained in steps how you can contact your spirit guides. I thought, “Well, it won’t hurt to try.” I followed the steps and to my amazement, I started having a conversation with my guides! I was wide awake, but I “heard” them. From that day, I try to contact them daily. All I have to do now is become heart-centered. That is it! Listen to your heart and just talk to them. Interestingly, they often talk to me in the shower or while I’m doing some mundane task. They can turn my attitude completely around. They show me the bigger picture and they speak with so much love. I wish for everyone to be able to experience this and anyone can.


Image Source

Our guides are always with us. They are as close to us as our hearts. Most people just don’t take the time to listen. It’s really very simple. I’m not special. I just had the desire and took the steps to find them. They’ve saved me so many times and they are my best friends.

The Journey Never Ends!

So, this is where I am now in my journey. I hope to continue to grow and evolve and help others as well. If you want to have divine guidance and insights, all you have to do is follow your heart. It will never fail you!

Thanks for reading!

Love, light and blessings to you!

@cosmicangel

Sort:  

I just got liesure time to read your post completely. ☺ This is probably my new favorite post of yours. It seriously felt great to read, as It was full of energy and possibility and it all made instant sense. Loved it very much! Thank you for sharing! ☺💚

You're welcome! ☺

Nice post...:) Thanks a lot for sharing ! I love it ! Shared ! 💜

Thank you for sharing this 💖

Thank you for reading! :)

What an interesting path! I tried to set up similar experiments while lucid dreaming but was never able to prove that my visions had any ties to reality as we know it.

Well, it was interesting because not everything was the same. It seemed as though I could be in a place and see things from past as well as present. For example, I saw a stack of CDs on top of someone's speakers and jeans hanging over the back of a chair. When I asked him about those things, he told me that his room was clean now, but that he used to stack video games on his speakers and a few days before his sister had placed jeans on the back of his chair. Even though it wasn't 100%, I considered that a success. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93