Sort:  

Wow, it's not often people help others without expecting a gold star for their good deed.
Good on you:)

It was never about more than just trying to help someone, but without a real sense of self it just felt like I would give so much that it was detrimental to my own well-being. I'm not just talking financially either, I would dedicate too much time and emotional energy too and that left me unstable and on the edge myself most of the time.

I love this post. I have walked this journey before.

Feels as if we are liberated when we realize what we thought we need we actually don't. :)

It just feels like anything I need or want is being provided for me, so I don't need to expect or ask anyone of anything.

Wonderful wisdom. Thank you for posting this.

Resteemed!

Thanks for the support!

This is a powerful piece. At the core of it, its about being ok with yourself that you dont need that outside validation for the things and sacrifices we make for others. The internal and spiritual validation are sufficient and more than enough. It attracts the best and positive experiences and resolutions for us.

This reminds me of instructions from a flight crew on an airplane, "Always put the air mask on yourself first and then assist others" because if you're passed out, you aren't able to help anybody else. Taking care of self allows you the opportunities to help others in so many ways. Good one dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51