77 Question Witchy Tag

in #spiritual7 years ago

witchery.jpg

  1. Do you use runes as a written language?
    -No, I dont actually use runes for much. That may change in the future
  2. Do you feel you have natural gifts such as (premonitions, hearing spirits) and if so do you think this is what led you to this path
    – I have been told by my parents that when I was little I used to talk to spirits and knew things that I shouldn’t have, like no one told me. My son has this gift as well. As I’ve gotten more comfortable with myself I trust my visions, dreams and intuition and I’m usually always right. What led me to this path is an insatiable quest to “know”.
  3. What deity do you work with if any and why?
    – Years ago I was pagan and worked with many Deities. About three years ago I started moving more into the new age and metaphysical christian realm so I worked with the Christian God and Yeshua. Now I follow Natural Law, hermetic principles and I consider myself a Gnostic Witch. I try not to work with “Deities” in that sense anymore but more the Divine Masculine/Divine Feminine and bring alignment, unity and alchemy to my right brain/left brain hemispheres. That being said I do work with Angels and the emanations Sophia & Christ.
  4. Have you always worked with this same deity?
    – No, things have changed along my path
  5. Do you use any personal items in your practice, (blood, semen, tears, urine, etc)?
    – No, the most I would work with is hair.
  6. Do you do past life readings or have ever had one done; who where you or how did you die?
    – I have had two past life readings. The first I found out that I was a lady by the name of Grace Mann Brown who lived at the turn of the century and was a metaphysical spiritual teacher in the New Thought Movement. The second one I found out I was Sophia of Hanover who lived from 1630-1714.
    7)What is your favorite magical tool?
    – My favorite tools are my cauldron (which I also consider all my cast iron pans in the same category), My broom, which is also my house broom, My grimoire, my knitting supplies, herbs and essential oils. Basically the things I use for magic everyday.
  7. What is a song or type of music that gets you into a witchy mood?
    – I love Damh the Bard! Also celtic/gaelic and scottish music
  8. Where is the most magical place you have ever been?
    – Disney World (LOL)
  9. What animal is your familiar if any?
    – I dont currently have a familiar
  10. If you have a familiar, did you choose them or did they choose you?
    – The one time that I had a familiar was right after a particularly frightening experience with a spirit board that lasted a couple months. A cat showed up out of no where and hung around to help remove the entity and clear out the energy and after her work was done she passed away. It was a very surreal experience.
  11. What in the craft are you best at (tarot, spells, ritual,) etc?
    – I’m really good at spells, potions, herbal & essential oil remedies. I’m also good at oracle cards.
  12. What in the craft would you say you are weaker at?
    – I’m working to learn the tarot system right now. I’m not as good at astral projection or lucid dreaming yet. I’m not good at rituals because I don’t do them often.
  13. What is your most favorite part of your craft (spell writing, divination, etc)?
    – Definitely spells, the way that I do spells incorporates magic into everything that I do. I also love doing potions and herbal/essential oil remedies and divination.
  14. What was the first tool you ever purchased?
    -The Well Worn Path oracle deck was the first tool I ever purchased.
  15. What was your first homemade tool for your practice?
    -I cant remember what came first but I remember making a scrying bowl, a pendulum, and a book of shadows.
  16. What are your feelings on raising kids in the craft?
    -I teach my boys about the principles of Natural Law and as they get older I will teach them more about their own power. As far as the religious aspects go, we celebrate the sabbats but not in the traditional “God and Goddess” story, just in the seasonal and agricultural ways, because thats how I celebrate them. I think its very important to raise your children in the way that you are connected to. Children need guidance and foundation. I also think its important to encourage their own spiritual independence as they get older.
  17. If you were a goddess or god, who would you be?
    – Myself in my fully realized Divine Nature! “Jesus answered them, “Is it not written in your Law, ‘I said, you are gods’?” ~ John 10:34. He was quoting Psalm 82:6 “I said, “You are gods, And all of you are children of the Most High.”
  18. Do you use astrology in your practice? In what ways?
    – I think Astrology is very important to know, especially in understanding our past and our very ancient ancestors. I am currently studying astrotheology. I also use the zodiac signs to better understand my self and others as well as occasionally working spells in certain phases of the moon or astrological signs.
  19. What if any ways could you practice dark magic and still respect the beliefs of Wicca?
    – While I’m not Wiccan I do follow the tenets of Natural Law which can be summed up as “Do not do to others that which you do not want done to you”. I am taking this question to mean in what ways could I violate Natural Law and still respect my belief in it. The answer is I wouldn’t. Self defense does not violate Natural Law.
  20. Do you have any witches in your family?
    – Not that consider themselves as such. On both sides of my family they have different gifts though.
  21. What item can you not witch without?
    – Belief and imagination
  22. What is your favorite sabbat or time of year ritual?
    – All of the harvest sabbats are my favorite and fall is my favorite time of year. but really I love each sabbat when it comes.
  23. Have you ever had a YouTube burn out?
    – I know this says “youtube” but I am going to answer the question; “Have you ever had a “witchcraft” burn out?”. The answer is yes. I was a pagan witch for about 10 years and I had a burn out and left the craft for about 3 years. I recently found my way back with all of the knowledge that I collected along the way and now I am a Gnostic or Folk witch.
  24. What is your fav witchy shop, and do they have an online store?
    – My favorite “witchy” stores are actually Joanns and Michaels or, in general, craft stores. Online I would say mountainroseherbs.com and YoungLiving.com. I actually like going to antique stores and flea markets for “witchy” items because the items are old and unique and give the impression of the witches cottage that I love.
  25. When buying witchy items, do they choose you or do you choose them?
    – depends on what I’m looking for but in general I’ve learned not to rush a purchase and feel the energy of an item to see if its right. Other things like bottles and jars and fabrics and stuff I get what I want.
  26. How do you organize your herbs/ingredients?
    – I have a cabinet where I keep my herbs in mason jars, essential oils and other herbal mixes. I do have a bag of essential oils that I carry around because I use them for everything.
  27. Do you have interest in other deities that you don’t work with; if so, which ones?
    – I study all the mythologies as I view them more as history. So I am definitely interested in different Deities. I’m not interested in working with them.
  28. Do you have a favorite time of day to do spell work; if so, why?
    – I have designed my spells in a way that I use them often and anytime throughout the day. It makes me feel like I live a more magic filled life that way. I do however prefer to do divination at night.
  29. Are you solitary or do you work with a coven?
    – Solitary. I might like to start my own coven at some time.
  30. If you could pick a certain witchcraft tradition that fits your practice most what would it be (Druid, Celtic, Wicca etc)?
    – American/Celtic Folk Magic traditions and Gnostic witchcraft.
  31. What was the most creative spell you have ever done. What did you use?
    – I came up with a spell to fix broken household items. I used it to fix my bed frame.
  32. What do you prefer for divination (tarot, oracle, runes ,etc, and why?)
    – I have the most experience with Oracle cards. I think tarot cards are the most detailed. but my actual favorite and most accurate form is through dreams, its just that you have to wait for them to happen.
  33. What are some ways you keep yourself grounded?
    – Taking 3-5 deep breaths is the easiest and most effective way I have found to ground myself. Cleaning my house is very grounding and I also use essential oils and breathe them in slowly and deeply or apply them on the bottoms of my feet.
  34. Have you ever had a spell go horribly wrong?
    – Not really, although I have found that doing money spells, while momentarily effective usually bring more difficulties in the end.
  35. What are your opinions on initiation rituals?
    – I think they are important for certain traditions but I don’t think they are particularly necessary. I feel like initiation rituals are like baptism.
  36. Have you ever had full contact with your deity; if so, what happened?
    – I encounter Deity all the time in my dreams. I’ve been taken to the heavenly realms and saw the heavenly mother and heavenly father. I was shown how heavenly mother births us all into creation generations at a time. Other times I get directions or information.
  37. What about you is un witchy?
    – I dont get letters by owls 😦
  38. For the dating witch, how do you tell a new love interest that you are a witch?
    – Im married
  39. Who is a past witch that has inspired you ,famous or not?
    – CharmingPixieFlora, TipToeChick, SilverRaven Wolf, Ellen Dugan, and Mrs Weasley LOL
  40. How do you handle rejection from a fellow witch that refuses to do a reading or spell for you?
    – Ive never had that happen. I have never asked someone to do a spell for me and I dont let very many people do readings for me.
  41. Do you think it is necessary to cast a circle when you do spell work or any magical working?
    – I do not cast a circle when I do spell work because I don’t call on any entities while I’m doing it. The only time I would ever cast a circle is if I was calling on some form of spirit being because a circle makes sure that no other beings can get involved uninvited. Usually I don’t call on or ask for assistance though.
  42. If Steven Spielberg called and wanted to make a movie of your life, who would you want to play as you?
    – ???? This is the stupidest question on here…
  43. What is some advice that was given to you that you pass along because it made an impact on your path?
    – I get so much good advice from everywhere that I cant really think of something specific. But in general I think some of the best advice is to relax and do things the way you want to do them. Whatever is magical and mystical for you, whatever sparks your imagination.
  44. What is some advice you would give someone who has not found there diety?
    – First of all I would say; yes you have, you’re just over thinking it and you have some expectation of how its suppose to happen that is keeping you from connecting to the one you already have an affinity for. I hear all the time “You Deity will let you know” or something along those lines and I think people get a misconception of what that means. Ask yourself what Deity captures your attention? For the longest time, back when I was first starting out, I had an affinity for Demeter but She was the only one in the Greek pantheon that I felt a connection too so I dismissed it because all the rest that I was interested in were from the Irish pantheon and I had heard all these things about not mixing pantheons and rules about this and rules about that. The truth of the matter is that you already know. Second off I would say; Don’t stress about it because you will change and grow and Deities will come and go, whole religions may come and go. Its all part of the path. Focus on connecting with the Divine Masculine/Divine Feminine within and bringing that into balance.
  45. Where do you buy your herbs?
    – Mountain Rose Herbs and Young Living essential oils
  46. How did you feel casting your first circle (silly, scared, stumbling, etc)?
    – Terrified I was doing it wrong and that I wasn’t good enough.
  47. What was your first successful spell?
    – I did a time spell when my husband was deployed and it did seem to make the time go by much faster for me.
  48. What is your general practice for meditation?
    – Seriously, I am the mother of two small boys. If I get to pee by myself I consider it a successful day.
  49. Are you a day walker or a night comer?
    – I’m assuming this is asking if you like the daytime or the night time better. I guess I’ve always felt closer to the sun and daytime. I prefer the sabbats to the esbats. But I like the night too.
  50. How and when did you know you wanted to be on this path?
    – I was around 13 when I found out that there was such a thing as magick in a religious sense. I have always felt an affinity for the term “Witch” and its taken along time to weed out what that means for me.
  51. What type of pagan are you (Wiccan, eclectic, hedge, etc)?
    – I’m not pagan, I’m Gnostic. So I am a Gnostic/Folk Witch. I follow a lot of American/Celtic Folk Magic teachings. My style is cottage/kitchen/green/hedge witchery.
  52. What candle color do you use most?
    – Beeswax. I only use natural beeswax candles and then I add essential oils to scent them for different purposes.
  53. What area would you like to see your craft grow in?
    – Learning more about Astrotheology, numerology and Tarot. Medical herbalism and essential oil therapy. I’m always looking to improve my divination skills. Authenticity.
  54. What is your preference, to buy or make your tools?
    – I prefer to have unique tools and so I’m not as concerned with whether they are handmade by me or bought. I prefer handmade items, even if I wasn’t the one that made them. My broom and grimoire were handmade and I bought them. In general I think anything, whether magical or not, that is personally handmade holds more intrinsic value for me than if I bought it. I also like to make things; I like to knit and sew and paint and craft so hand making things is enjoyable. However, I love to find interesting items at antique fairs and flea markets that are different and special.
  55. What fictional witch book/screen inspired you the most?
    – All of them really. I really like Sabrina the animated series, Harry Potter, Three Sisters Island trilogy, Practical Magic, Charmed. The Hobbits from LOTR.
  56. With your first spell where you alone or in a coven?
    – Alone
  57. What is your favorite candle, incense scent for magical purposes?
    – All essential oils! I haven’t found ANYTHING that is more powerful for setting intentions, focusing your mind, or activating your emotions!! Not to mention removing blocks!!
  58. Where is your favorite place to go to reconnect with nature?
    – Its not so much a place but anytime I can feel the wind blow and the sound of the wind through the trees.
  59. Do you believe in fantasy creatures (unicorns, gnomes, elves, fairies, etc)?
    – Absolutely. I don’t work with deities but I like working with the nature spirits
  60. Do you believe in ghosts/spirits?
    – Yes I do. I also believe in archons, demons, emanations and angels
  61. Would you ever teach the craft?
    – Yes, I would teach Gnostic or Folk Witchery. I wouldn’t teach Wicca
  62. What if any legal herb do you use for moods?
    – Essential oils are, hands down, the most effective in shifting moods, releasing trauma, and raising vibrations!!
  63. What is the most recent spell/ritual you have done? (slight detail please)
    – I use the purification spell a lot while I’m cleaning, on; laundry, vacuuming, sweeping. That’s probably the most recent. I made a healing potion the other day because we were all having the coughs and the sniffles. In my laundry I use purification essential oil and say the spell until I see everything glowing with golden light, then all the energy has been released.
  64. Do you have a happy place you go to during meditation?
    – I believe we have already discussed the bathroom
  65. What is your favorite witchy book?
    – I guess the Three Sisters Island trilogy, Harry Potter and Septimus Heap for fiction and American Folk Magick by SRW also Mountain Magick by Edain Mccoy for non fiction.
  66. Do you have a ritual to get ready before a ritual or spell? (what is it)
    – This is exactly why I don’t do spell work in this way or do full rituals very often at all. I want it to be more a part of my everyday life and if I have rituals before rituals its very hard for me to feel connected to the magical world, in fact that would feel “unwitchy” to me. So, no.
  67. Do you always use your own spells or do you tweak others?
    – I use my own spells, generally, but I’m not against using others if I need to.
  68. Do you prefer spells/ritual inside or outside?
    – I prefer to be able to do spells whenever I need to. That’s why I like simpler methods of spell casting. Most of my spells are done indoors just because I’m in doors doing house work or cooking. I will do things outside when I need to or want to though.
  69. If you are coming from a Christian/catholic background. Did you find the transition hard with family and the whole going to Hell thing? Basically leaving all you been told was right?
    – When I first decided I was a pagan witch it was awkward but I have always been the type of person to study spirituality in depth and since the time I was little my family would usually end up asking me questions about scripture and God and stuff. So that basically continued after I told them that I was pagan. In my journey, though, I have studied so many things in my pursuit of Truth (and I mean the literal truth of humanity’s history) that I am realizing more and more where the line between The actual Word of God is and where humans have come in and plagiarized and modified things to fit an agenda. I’m not an expert at it but I’m getting better all the time.
  70. What are your totem animals?
    – Hummingbirds and robins. Also Jersey cows.
  71. What are some things you reuse after spells/ritual work?
    – I guess the only thing I can think of would be charms like talismans and amulets that I might reuse for a similar purpose.
  72. Who helped you most when you starting on your path?
    – I had a friend who did oracle readings and said she was wiccan, but she really wasnt into spellwork. she helped me learn a lot about doing oracle readings and stuff. And SilverRaven Wolf.
  73. Do you know any good witchy phone apps (like moon phases)?
    – I dont even have a cell phone. I just use my computer and type my question into google or I use the Witches calendar/planner for things like moon phases and stuff.
  74. What is your favorite magical study?
    – Right now it is studying the Tarot. I always love studying herbology and essential oils!
  75. Outside of the YouTube and Facebook community, do you have a lot of witchy friends in the physical world?
    – Not anymore
  76. Do you feel that the deities we work with are a force from one higher power and that all beliefs and religions are from the same one God/place?
    – No. I believe that a long time ago beings from “up there” came down here and had some scientific influence on our DNA. I believe that some of these beings wanted to help humanity and cared for us and that some of them despised humanity and used us for their own purposes. Archaeology and mythology support the theory that at some point there was a “war of the gods” and a global flood. The harmful beings were trapped here somehow without the technology to escape. Mythical places like Tartarus and the Abyss are examples of this. After this time you start to have religions pop up that are based on blood sacrifice of animals and humans and the “forbidding” of the secret arts and knowledge. People also believed the stories of these beings as gods which is why you have a very similar system of gods in every culture. However, I do believe that there is a God like Creator that shows itself through Natural Law, the golden ration and quantum field. I also believe in the emanations like Sophia (wisdom). Also that our journey to this Being is one from ignorance(darkness) into knowledge(light), in all things; from our “Self” and our true history to knowledge of universal Laws and voluntary alignment with them.
    Okay so if you have stuck with me through all 77 questions, congratulations YOU ARE TAGGED!!!! Here is a blank copy of these questions
    Do you use runes as a written language?
    Do you feel you have natural gifts such as (premonitions, hearing spirits) and if so do you think this is what led you to this path?
    What deity do you work with if any and why?
    Have you always worked with this same deity?
    Do you use any personal items in your practice, (blood, semen, tears, urine, etc)?
    Do you do pass life readings or have ever had one done; who where you or how did you die?
    What is your favorite magical tool?
    What is a song or type of music that gets you into a witchy mood?
    Where is the most magical place you have ever been?
    What animal is your familiar if any?
    If you have a familiar, did you choose them or did they choose you?
    What in the craft are you best at (tarot, spells, ritual,) etc?
    What in the craft would you say you are weaker at?
    What is your most favorite part of your craft (spell writing, divination, etc)?
    What was the first tool you ever purchased?
    What was your first homemade tool for your practice?
    What are you feelings on raising kids in the craft?
    If you were a goddess or god, who would you be?
    Do you use astrology in your practice? In what ways?
    What if any ways could you practice dark magic and still respect the beliefs of Wicca?
    Do you have any witches in your family?
    What item can you not witch without?
    What is your favorite sabbat or time of year ritual?
    Have you ever had a YouTube burn out?
    What is your fav witchy shop, and do they have an online store?
    When buying witchy items, do they choose you or do you choose them?
    How do you organize your herbs/ingredients?
    Do you have interest in other deities that you don’t work with; if so, which ones?
    Do you have a fav time of day to do spell work; if so, why?
    Are you solitary or do you work with a coven?
    If you could pick a certain witchcraft tradition that fits your practice most what would it be (Druid, Celtic, Wicca etc)?
    What was the most creative spell you have ever done. What did you use?
    What do you prefer for divination (tarot, oracle, runes ,etc, and why?
    What are some ways you keep yourself grounded?
    Have you ever had a spell go horribly wrong?
    What are your opinions on initiation rituals?
    Have you ever had full contact with your deity; if so, what happened?
    What about you is un witchy?
    For the dating witch, how do you tell a new love interest that you are a witch?
    Who is a past witch that has inspired you ,famous or not?
    How do you handle rejection from a fellow witch that refuses to do a reading or spell for you?
    Do you think it is necessary to cast a circle when you do spell work or any magical working?
    If Steven Spielberg called and wanted to make a movie of your life, who would you want to play as you?
    What is some advice that was given to you that you pass along because it made an impact on your path?
    What is some advice you would give someone who has not found there diety?
    Where do you buy your herbs?
    How did you feel casting your first circle (silly, scared, stumbling, etc)?
    What was your first successful spell?
    What is your general practice for meditation?
    Are you a day walker or a night comer?
    How and when did you know you wanted to be on this path?
    What type of pagan are you (Wiccan, eclectic, hedge, etc)?
    What candle color do you use most?
    What area would you like to see your craft grow in?
    What is your preference, to buy or make your tools?
    What fictional witch book/screen inspired you the most?
    With your first spell where you alone or in a coven?
    What is your favorite candle, incense scent for magical purposes?
    Where is your favorite place to go to reconnect with nature?
    Do you believe in fantasy creatures (unicorns, gnomes, elves, fairies, etc)?
    Do you believe in ghosts/spirits?
    Would you ever teach the craft?
    What if any legal herb do you use for moods?
    What is the most recent spell/ritual you have done? (slight detail please)
    Do you have a happy place you go to during meditation?
    What is your favorite witchy book?
    Do you have a ritual to get ready before a ritual or spell? (what is it)
    Do you always use your own spells or do you tweak others?
    Do you prefer spells/ritual inside or outside?
    If you are coming from a Christian/catholic background. Did you find the transition hard with family and the whole going to Hell thing? Basically leaving all you been told was right?
    What are your totem animals?
    What are some things you reuse after spells/ritual work?
    Who helped you most when you starting on your path?
    Do you know any good witchy phone apps (like moon phases)?
    What is your favorite magical study?
    Outside of the YouTube and Facebook community, do you have a lot of witchy friends in the physical world?
    Do you feel that the deities we work with are a force from one higher power and that all beliefs and religions are from the same one God/place?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46