Hello September! Hello Autumn! The Symbol of September

in #spiritual7 years ago (edited)

Hello Beautiful September! 

We just entered my favorite month! September means a lot to me. Why? Well, first of all, September is not only my birth month, but also my two bunnies birth month ;). Besides that, it is also the start of a new study year. Feels like a fresh new start to me.

I took some time to figure out what the symbol of the month September is. I've never done research before behind the meaning of this month, but this is what I've found out (source: https://www.sunsigns.org/september-meaning-symbolism): 

"The symbolism of September month focuses on refocusing our energies. In the Northern Hemisphere, it signals the beginning of autumn, while it kicks off the spring season in the South. Like the other months, its name comes from the ancient Romans. It comes from the Latin septum, meaning “seven“. This might strike you as odd, since September is the ninth month of the year."

September was originally the seventh month of the year (never knew this before!), because back in history, March was the first month of the year. January and February were added around 150 B.C. September kept its name, while these days it is the ninth month of the year.

September also has a numerological symbolic meaning, which you can also read on the source that I used with the above text. Check it out here. 


I hope you all started this day with a happy feeling! May this new season brings you joy and happiness, wisdom and love, and many magical moments in your life!

Much love, Kimberley

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48