spirits4you logo contest design: My entry

in #spirits4youchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Good day, steemians...

I found another logo design challenge again. This time it's for a steemian, @spirits4you who is into liquor or alcohol business.


Spirits4you.png

The brief

it must include my company name(Spirits4You)

must have symbol in it connecting it to alcohol... you may pick any (e.g. Gin, Vodka, Whisky... you name it)

it maybe a drawing, photograph, painting or artwork

it must be innovative and mustn´t be at no point plagiarized!

I would love you having warm colors in use

Bearing that in mind, I took out my pen to creatively work on the letter "S". The reason for that is a rule of thumb approach in design to work on the first letter of a business name. Although it isn't always a necessary criterion. But most times, it gives a general guideline on how the work could be done. And in this case the goal is symbol "S" which portrays the business nature

Here is the letter "S" drawn in my book. Hey! I suck at drawing but i can sketch.
IMAG0390.jpg
IMAG0391.jpg

Then I imported the sketched work to corel draw to trace out using the freehand pen tool


Snapshot(4).jpg
Snapshot.jpg

Satisfied that it has formed the desired "S" symbol. I needed to go further in meeting one of the briefs which stated

must have symbol in it connecting it to alcohol... you may pick any (e.g. Gin, Vodka, Whisky... you name it)

So, the idea of a cup of alcohol which i had in mind from the onset was formed out of the "S" although it took large chunk of my time ( due to the tiny details) in finally getting this results.


Snapshot(2).jpg
Snapshot(3).jpg


Then based on the last brief

I would love you having warm colors in use

The pair of warm colours were selected. This colour fits well and it could also be in white and black, it can fit well to any background.
The design is simple, minimalistic and scalable to any length as it was designed using a vector based design tool
Spirits4you.png
Spirits4you2.png

S4Y.jpg

And finally.......

Here is my sleepy eyes. Can somebody tell me to go home already?
IMAG0387.jpg

Thank you for your usual support.

I would appreciate corrections and adjustments on this.

Sort:  

Wow! That was a hell of time and hard work u invested into something that looks so simple but its actually not. Its beautiful, bravo!
Can you please go home already...😀

Yh, it was really time consuming. But I had fun all the way doing it. Thanks so much dear

This is creative @lemmybe

Thank you so much, bro @turpsy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45