The Smallest things in life are Free

in #spiders7 years ago

19510388_10209834083798059_3055702879503388430_n.jpg

When I was a teen I loved bugs and spiders. Later on I had a bad event where I was attacked by orange Grove spiders in Florida, it left me traumatized for years. I took it upon myself to break this new phobia which spawned from my perception that spiders were solitary creatures, and did not hunt in packs like these grove spiders.

Now many years later, I am over the Phobia. And will go out of my way to FREE and SAVE any spider I see. To strengthen my resolve in their higher purpose. They eat the other bugs we do not like, and some even eat other spiders. The curious thing about jumping spiders though, if you get down to their level and talk to them, they will react and shift their heads like a dog as they listen to you. My yard is full of jumping spiders I have saved... and they are like little dogs, that do their own thing. :)

Sort:  

Great picture and text, i as you were iffy about spiders .. But i now ❤ them as they are one of mother natures wounders

nice post I've seen a few jumping spiders in my time

Have you seen one with this strange florescent color markings?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39