You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spitting spiders, and their living fossil prey, who new there were such things?

in #spiders8 years ago

Fantastic stuff! You already know how I feel about spiders from my post on Cellar Spiders yesterday, but I think this is more evidence for their intelligence. Surely aiming a projectile in three dimensions must take a certain degree of computational capability?

Great videos as well! The sound track on the first one gives it a really trippy feel. The second one also makes me feel my hunch is right about house spiders being the 'cattle' of the spider world - they're the Cellar Spider's favourite snack too.

Sort:  

Yup, your post had me thinking about spiders, so I thought I would do my favorite!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43