Look who came to visit

in #spiders5 years ago (edited)

Found this in my dishwashing basin in the kitchen this morning.

A rather lanky chap with exceptionally long legs and a comparably skinny abdomen.

About the size of the palm of a hand with legs spread out.

Look at all those eyes! and judging from the pedipalps this must be a male.

Another angle, those hairs on the legs look like thorns.

Sort:  

I ran across some similar looking creatures in the Amazon. Very scary to find at night outside your tent that is for sure.

yes, seen similiar ones in the amazon too.

spider is very big sir,really unique spider sir @gavvet

sir, this spider is big indeed, sir.

Insane. I don't think that I have ever saw big spider like this before.

he is starving, maybe 🙂

I just got the shivers

Awesome. The legginess reminds me of these mysterious, very leggy blue spider things about palm sized in 'nam I had to stop walking in the mountain to let a whole platoon of them cross the path. Love spiders. Written about them often enough right here!

a special spider ?

This seems like a harmless creature, but I don't like spiders though.

On a humorous note; this looks like the spider that bit Peter Parker and turned him to Spider-Man 😂😂

Daddy Long Legs? And they can bite-I have been bitten by one and, whilst it was not debilitating, it was a mite painful. Cool post gavvet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99