Spiders love in my heart

in #spiders7 years ago

image
have been to Guatemala three times. We hike up to remote villages to provide medical care. The villages usually let us use the church to sleep in. This is where the great part comes in! You have to understand that we take three or four teenage girls with us, and I think, other then me, everyone HATES small things with legs, especially spiders. Right before going to sleep the girls start screaming bloody murder! There were spiders all in their hair- let me tell you, I have NEVER seen anything like this before (the girls and the spiders) It turned out that they were all slings. As everyone's eyes turned upward, they saw to 'their' horror, and my immense enjoyment- 40 or so egg sacs, almost simultaneously, hatching and streaming down one everyone. I think a herd of wildebeest feeling a pride of lions could not move as fast as these people. Just thinking about it makes my sides hurt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39