Spider-man Homecoming, Was Even Better Than I Expected!!!!

in #spiderman7 years ago

So if you didn't hear, Spider-man Homecoming came out in theaters!!!!

spiderman 1.png

SOURCE

This has to be one of the best Marvel movies yet. If you were able to see it then I'm sure you would agree. This movie gets almost everything right. The stars are all fantastic, especially Tom Holland, who is by far the best iteration of Spiderman. He embodies the character so well, that it would be wrong to see any other actor take the role anytime soon.

spiderman 2.jpg

SOURCE

Kind of like Hugh Jackman as the Wolverine, or Robert Downey Jr as Iron man. There just isn't anyone else that could play these characters like these actors. Tom Holland may have been 20 when they started to film this movie, but he played such a convincing 15 year old, that you would have sworn that he was 15. His personality and the way he always talks through crime fighting, is awesome. There is no doubt in my mind, that he was the perfect choice for the part. The way this movie is about the friendly neighborhood Spider-man, rather than the grand superhero Spider-man, which we will get in future movies, is also amazing. For now they realize that the character is just a teenager, not an adult. This has to be one of the strongest parts of the movie.

My personal favorite thing about this movie is his suit. It looks awesome. Some of the abilities that Tony Stark/Iron man put in the suit, makes sense, because it is Iron man who made it. My favorite example is the eyes, they showed these in Civil war, but it still looks great. The way the eyes move to show emotions looks fantastic, and I love it.

Then there is the plot, its a pretty normal teenager coming of age story, but it's about Spider-man coming of age, so it gets a thumbs up from me. It also has some surprising twists, that I should have seen coming, but I didn't.

spiderman 4.jpg

SOURCE

Michael Keaton's Vulture was also great. You see him as more of an everyman, than just the villain. Showing us his life before he was a villain, and that he was a great guy. He thought he had found his big break, just to have it ripped out from under him. It then took him 8 years of crime, to finally descend to killing people. This shows that he was a great guy before he went into a life of crime. There was only a few things about this movie that I didn't care for, but they were very minor compared to the pros.

If this was a real movie review, I would give this movie a 9.7/10 for Fantastic but I'm still too new, to really consider this a review.

Thank you sooo much for reading my opinions on this movie and please share yours with me in the comments.

Have a good night

Sort:  

Can't wait to see it!!

Absolutely loved this movie. AWESOME post!

Am a fun of Marvel films and spider-man is not exception. Great Post!

Spider-Man Homecoming is a must see in my opinion. The CGI looks amazing and what Spiderman movie isn't a hit? At first I was dissapointed they used such a young actor to play Spiderman, I couldnt relate to someone that age. But I think it's important todays youth get to enjoy and connect with Spiderman so I think it was a good choice in the end.

I agree 100% thank you for the comment

I heard this is the best one in spiderman, gonna watch it soon!

I loved the movie also

Great review, brother! I'm looking forward to all the stuff you've got coming in the future @trumpit!😃 😄 😁 😆

its good right ! better than the original imo

So good I knew it was going to be good but it blew me away

It was an awesome movie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59661.11
ETH 2670.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50