Full-Measure Just Delegated Me 1500 SP! His Only Rule, Become A Hero!

in #spiderblogger7 years ago

superhero-2503808_640.jpg

Who needs vote bots when a hero has your back?!


I just woke up to one of the craziest moments of my life! A message from @full-measure on discord followed by me realizing my account just doubled in value!

My long time friend on the platform just delegated me 1500 of his own SP to help myself, as well as all of the other minnows I happen to swim by along the way grow!

I can't thank him enough, and I'm fully prepared to use this blessing to become the dolphin he always knew I could become! Not by abusing this power, but paying it forward and becoming a hero on this blockchain!

Becoming A Hero

What does being a super hero mean to you?

Growing up, I rarely looked up to my teachers or peers, but rather the vigilantes in masks and capes, who jumped from page to page in my comic books helping everyone in sight! I would often dreamt of a day where I would get whisked off into some grand adventure, where I would have to save the world from impending doom, or possible get a cat out of a tree.

As I grew older, I realized that a hero could be anyone on the street willing to sacrifice and do what's right to help their peers! I believe that being kind and spreading positivity is what we desperately need here on Steemit, which is why I probably changed my name to the incredible #spiderblogger based off of the greatest superhero of all time!

spiderman-2313262_640.png

Just in case you didn't realize who the greatest super hero ever is, I'll drop another hint!


I knew that if I wanted to be a hero on this blockchain, I would need to do more than just change my name, but also focus on building my influence and voice, before I could make any real impact. Thanks to @full-measure, I just got drastically closer to that dream!

With so many new users joining everyday, this blockchain is going to need more and more minnows and dolphins to to step up and become a light for those who are lost in the dark depths of Steemit, if we're ever going to reach the potential that we all know Steemit can reach!

With Great Power, Come Great...

Responsibility, Upvote Strength, and I'm sure a lot of spam, but I'm ready for it! I plan to use this new found Steem Power to help fund a few initiatives, like daily curation posts, contests, and of course the creation of my very own discord server!

My goal is to locate as many gems in the vast sea of Steemit and reward, encourage, and teach as many as I can. For those of you who have spent hours on quality posts, and continue to see little to no rewards, I'll find you, and of course curate you! It's not like I have thousands of SP, but I have enough to make somebody's day with my 100% vote sitting right at $0.87!

Look for my first curation post later on today, and thank you once again @full-measure! I promise I'll make you proud bro! This has been a message from your friendly neighborhood #spiderblogger!

Sources: 1, 2



Sort:  

Congratulations!!
You are very lucky

Power to you

Keep doing good

Hey appreciate it! I'm just trying to get on your level with that rep 59 haha! Thanks for the support!

So sick!!! I know you'll use it well, and can't wait for the contests etc.

And ya! Being a hero is the things you do in the normal course of life, not the crazy bizarre random circumstances like pulling a cat out of a tree (altho that's cool too if the opportunity comes up). Spider Man shows a really cool message and it's a great name!

#spiderblogger #sickAF

Lmao I’m ready and waiting for my opportunity, but until then, Helping my fellow minnows should suffice haha

Thanks for the support bro ✊🏿🕷

I'm getting flattered pretty good in the comments! i like it

popcorn.jpg

Lmao your gonna be a legend by the end of this 😂😂😂

ya, heroes come and go but legends never die, that's what I'm hoping for

Thanks for this @waphilip deserves it. @full-measure

You two are like peanut butter and jelly ❤️

Let's save the world boys 🔥

hahah sick .. that's the plan!!

Congrats @waphilip! @full-measure is a great guy and has the best interest of people at heart. Onward to your Steemit dolphin status!

Hey thank you so much @lydon.sipe! I was luckily enough to meet Full really early on in my journey and he’s helped me ever since!

Thank you for always supporting me! I really appreciate it! 😁

Congrats man, this is huge news for your Steemiting. I've delegated some steem recently, but with my low amount, it doesn't go too far. However, by equipping minnows, it gets them motivated and helps them make an impact. ☺

Bro thank you so much! I’m going to work my butt off to make the best of this situation! Once I start getting everything goin, I want to order a sketch or two from you!

And it really does motivate! I’ve never written a blog post this early in my life haha

It's because you've stuck with Steemit when it was low - and not being a whiny weasel - that you've gotten the delegation (I think).

Ok let me know! I need to do more sketches lately, maybe M - F sketches, since my work days can be hectic or stressful.

Waking up early is crazy cool, although it takes me a while to get productive :-/

Lmao I think a whiny Weasle would be a good sketch lol make a imfrograph on how to receive delegation lol

And I have a few in mind, but when I let you know there is no rush because I know how busy you are 🙏🏿🙏🏿

Dawg I’ve been waking up relatively early all week and it’s changed my life! Trying not to get dependent on coffee tho!

Hello @waphlip

I told you bro. Give value and you will recieve value. Let me rephrase your quote.

Show that you can handle great responsibility and you will be given great power.

Steem On Bro

@ogochukwu

Bro you were absolutely right! I'm hoping to utilize this opportunity to the best of my ability! Appreciate all of your support bro!

At the expense of sounding someone who flatters others, @full-measure is indeed very helpful. And I hope to be found by you someday! :D I am still relatively new on Steemit and learning every day. I am glad guys like you two are here to help us move forward. Good day and congratulation!

I'll definitely checkout your blog soon bro! Make sure you keep grinding and adding value to others and it will get paid back 10x!

I will, hopefully. I think it works like that every where, not just here on the internet: do good, have good. And I am not a dude lol.

This is great news to hear! Such a smart decision by @full-measure, you are going to put this to good use!

After what we were talking about the other day, that dreams just became a reality today!

It’s crazy how the stars align! I’ll be stopping by your blog soon, so make sure you have something good 😉!

When you are genuine and are willing to make a difference, it doesn't seem crazy at all!

I'm sure you'll find something there that you will enjoy!

Whao. Lucky you, brother, but knowing @full-measure I'm sure this had nothing to do with luck; you must have definitely deserved it! Now go be a hero! We're all counting on you!

Oh and sorry, the greatest superhero is the Bats every time!

Hey thanks for the support! I’ll stop by your blog soon, so make sure there is something good 🤓

Lol. I always try to have something; I hope you like it. Can't wait to have you.

You make a good point. if you look at our TV and our programs it seems that Heroes and rare abilities. Yet in reality the heroes are barely noticed, they're the ones that do things for other people and aren't really seeking recognition. You obviously have a great deal of passion to have influenced someone to trust you with that type of Delegation. It's great to see your willingness to prove they're trusting you Worthy. I appreciate the post it's a good reminder.

I loved watching Naruto and One piece wishing one day I could become a hero like them, but realized I didn't need special powers, or in this case steem power, to make a difference! It was kind of scary at first to have received the delegation, because I didn't want to abuse this gift, but your comment made me feel really good thank you!

Also Thanks for the upvote from drotto! Dude that was so nice of you! I just followed you and will be looking out for some of your posts to feature in my curation posts down the line! I can already tell I vibe with you just off of your profile pic haha Let me know if you have any ideas I can help support, and I will be happy to promote and upvote when needed :)

Nice thank you. Naruto was the character that hooked me to the series. The fact that he was never good at anything in the beginning, yet he just kept on pushing ahead. I watch that series all the way to Shippuden three hundred and something. The idea of a community lifting up its members was what hooked me to steam it in the first place. Even when steem it was a dollar for almost 6 months I was building it simply because I enjoyed being part of the community.

Totally behind you on your mission mate. I love the idea of having a super hero running about on Steemit.

I'm following now and will keep an eye out for your curation posts. :)

Thank you so much bro! I really appreciate the support! I just checked out your page and really vibe with it! Just followed back, so I'll be keeping an eye out for your future posts!

Awesome. Thanks. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56