BlockChain Hero Spotlight: Are Dolphins Like @overkillcoin The Key To Steemit's Future?

in #spiderblogger7 years ago (edited)

Big Puff Fish.png

Does this mean I'm not a minnow anymore lol


Blockchain Hero Spotlight

Yo, if you haven't heard of @overkillcoin, or at least seen his previous work, you must be living under a rock. Or maybe have a bad internet connection because he has been making a splash in our community for the past few months.

After having an amazing last few months on Steemit, where he lived on the hot and trending tabs due to his funny and sometimes dark drawings, he decided to delegate almost all of his Steem Power to very talented and underrepresented minnows.

Let me write that again. HE DELEGATED ALMOST ALL OF HIS SP TO VERY TALENTED AND UNDERREPRESENTED MINNOWS! And he did this while expecting nothing in return.

@overkillcoin is a dolphin with a huge heart, as well as one of the strongest work ethics I've ever seen. This man works a full time job as a freelance artist, and still manages to post everyday and support and uplift his friends. He, as well as @steemitadventure, even inspired me to pick up a stylus and begin to learn how to draw!

For Steemit To Survive We All Need To Become A Hero

Dolphins like @full-measure who delegated me 1500 of his SP, and @overkillcoin who relentlessly strives to support those around them are the live blood of our community. They understand that for Steemit to survive, we need to create and support the next wave of dolphins who will take the mantle of the middle class, while simultaneously instilling the teachings of generosity, kindness, and of course the drive to make quality content.

I think I can speak for the majority of minnows when I say we really appreciate what you bring to our community @overkillcoin, and we can't wait until Steem hits $50, so you never have to draw for those corporate thugs again! Also, thanks for the pufferfish bro! Until next time this has been a message from your friendly neighborhood #spiderblogger!




Sort:  

Wow, thanks @waphilip!

You know... It's crazy, for a bit I thought:

"Well, let me rack up a lot more SP and then maybe I'll delegate. After all, the whales have plenty to go around and I'm sure they want to see public interest in Steem grow, as well as increased user-retention. They'll step up."

And some have, much to their credit. Who knows, though, a lot of them are using their SP in their own way to build the community. It's not my role to police anyone or point fingers, as it's their "money".

But I realized it's up to the dolphins to reach those who need it most. Sure, in smaller amounts, but SP shouldn't be taken lightly. What I see as a small delegation could make a huge long-term impact and I'm happy to make that impact.

I think there's also the possibility of inspiring other dolphins, orca and potentially some whales to open their delegation hearts ☺

Glad to be in a position to help, that's for sure. Hoping for the best!

You're one of a handful of genuine Steemit heroes, thank YOU!

Thanks Alot...Really Impressed by your Noble Thoughts
GOOD Initiative

Glad to be in a position to help, that's for sure. Hoping for the best!
()

Out here just trying to make a difference ✊🏿

Any Criteria

Big ups to both of you, you are like peanut-butter and jelly ✌🏼💯

I’m deff not on overkill’s level but appreciate it aha

I think there's also the possibility of inspiring other dolphins, orca and potentially some whales to open their delegation hearts

I 100% agree! Generosity and kindness can be very contagious, especially in a community like this one! And Your right, there are a bunch of whales and orcas helping out the community in their own way and we can't ignore their efforts!

And anytime bro! Thanks again for the pufferfish!!!! I'm currently at the library knocking out some posts for the week overkill style haha

Oh and do you know when SMTs drop?

No idea about SMTs, maybe Appics would be the first on the list... dTube is supposed to have one as well...

I know you'll out-grow the pufferfish soon enough, it was just funny that you won it...

I'm not naming names, but a pretty big and successful dolphin was inspired by my free delegation-ing ☺ That's excitement!

Oh yeah, I've heard of Appics! I can't wait for it to drop, so I can become a dolphin right away haha!

And yeah I couldn't believe it at first haha the odds were probably so low Xd

Ayeeee thats sooo lit! Maybe you all will inspire a orca or two to make some moves haha

This week I'm rolling out public domain icons for actual Steemit categories:
Plankton, Minnow, Dolphin, Orca, Whale...

But I only have 2 done so I'd better get with it ☺

Who knows how and when SMTs will fuel Steem, but I'm very optimistic!

You should make them superhero themed! Just put the Dolphin in a spider-man suit and I'll trade up ahaha

And oh yeah, I'm beyond optimistic! I think the whole crypto market is fueling up for another long bull run!

You see? That's exactly what I've been saying! You're a legend already!

Mini-legend or midget legend though... I'd love to double my steem powers in the next year :)

Stumbled across @overkillcoin the other day, really enjoyed his content and was also astonished my this work of his, very impressive 🙏🏼

And big ups to you for doing these highlights as well 🤟🏼

Oh yes @overkillcoin was one of the first few people on my follow list as the art is awesome and support of us small fish even better.

Such a solid citizen.

Haha yeah he is the GOAT

Great job. Weldone. Ride on@spiderblogger

I haven't heard of @overkillcoin. Sounds like one of the good ones.

He is resteeming one of the users I read most: @taskmaster4450

@overkillcoin..you inspired so many people...
Thank you as always..

Glad to see @overkillcoin getting some attention from minnows rather than just the typical span he gets. He's an awesome guy and you nailed on his greatness on Steemit in one post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82