That Magic Morning

in #spider6 years ago

Getting up early in the morning and being out in nature is one of the things I like very much. Today a Wasp spider (Argiope bruennichi) waiting for pray in the middle of her web was my reward after running through ripe wheat fields. By the way this female spider is three times bigger than her lover and known for cannibalism towards the males after copulation. Let's hope they make the best out of their short adventure.


Interesting to see the reflextion of the spider's stripes on the orb web.

Sort:  

the nature can be admired endlessly😊
a beautiful spider bee coloring😊
I represent my reaction met him in the field😀

Thanks@afii. Nature always is inspiring!

Awesome motto, enjoyed a lot

Just amazing photo! Good job, you spotted this!
I don' t like the colour of this spider!

Just when this spider started to do the zigzag weaving in the middle of the circular net the farmer begun harvesting the crop (Because of the constantly hot weather, 3 week too early). No other pic.

What type of camera did you use for this?

Thanks for asking. I forget to mention it. Actually it is my old spare phone called MobiWire, but don't ask me more about it, I have really no clue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74