42,000 Match Sphere Gets Lit.

in #sphere7 years ago

What happens when you start gluing matches together? Because the heads are slightly wider than the wooden bodies, they begin to form a sphere. This was an experiment in how many matches it would take to get all the way around to make a perfect globe. !


After months of gluing and gluing and gluing we made it to the other side. Then the experiment shifted to see what it would look like when this thing burned. Enjoy

Sort:  

Amazing! Once, I made a small house out of kitchen matches. I left all the heads on, alternating them so they would stay straight. It was a ranch style with a roof. When I was done, I lit it on fire and took photos. It was fun! The next one I made I cut off all the heads and made an impressive two-storey structure with windows and working doors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43