You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to SPEEDVOTER (BETA) - The Fastest UPVOTE BID BOT on STEEM! Developed & Managed by the @Booster team!

in #speedvoter7 years ago (edited)

Dear developers of @speedvoter & @booster, dear @fyrstikken, dear @inertia,

I've been using your service since a couple of weeks and I've really appreciated your service!

I've been using @speedvoter (and still trying to continue) for enable an upvote for other users, especially new members of the community. This way spreads a bit of joy to others, at least to those who haven't detected the possible commerce of boosting their own articles so far.
I appreciate that @speedvoter votes comments because I can thank others for giving me feedback to my articles with an upvote that's worth more than my own one.

Let's say I'm a human curator.
The last days I cannot enjoy curating with @speedvoter any more because it became very hard (and more expensive) to get a vote for others.
I detected that there are a lot of users, even bots, who bit on their own articles and comments in a restless way.
Sorry, I won't denounce anybody but whoever looks inside your wallet and your comment page will realize what I mean.

In my opinion this is abuse of your service in a very nasty way. I cannot imagine that you intended this development when you established @speedvoter:

Our little Brother @SpeedVoter can take care of our smallest customers!

I'm a human curator using handmade votes. Of course I would love to esteem other minnows articles and comments with my own vote- and steempower but there isn't enough so far. That's why I'd really love to keep on using @speedvoter or something similar.

I have no idea of developing computer programs. Though here are my questions:

  • Is it possible to deactivate selfvoting?
    I know that you intended a first selfvote to make an article more interesting ("The idea behind this bot is to use it when your post is super-fresh"). But maybe there might be a kind of regulative system so the abusers are not allowed to vote any of their own stupid comments like counting the number of speedvoter-upvotes.

  • Is it difficult to develop a bot like Speedvoter?
    I would love to "own" a bot like this. I would only use it in good purpose an I would only invite people to use it who do the same!

I really want the community to grow. But I don't want it to be crowded by greedy egoists.

Thanks for reading,
greetings from Germany,

Chriddi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70