How I Made This Painting (Speedpaint) - Pt 1

in #speedpaint7 years ago (edited)


Hi everyone!

Happy Tuesday! This video is a timelapse of my process for (probably) what is the most difficult painting I've ever tried to do. It was a big break from my typical style and I had a LOT of fun, and learned so much. I can't wait to do more.

The characters in this painting are from the comic I'm working on, called Tugboat, which I have talked about and gone into my character design/comic creation process in other posts.

This video shows most of my process of painting the characters (and changing the colors a lot, as you'll see).

The next post I do will show the finished painting, along with a bit about my process for doing the background and all of the lighting. Hope this is interesting for you all, thanks for stopping by!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks to @randomwanderings, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48