You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Has Never Been Worth More Than It Is Right Now.

in #speculation5 years ago

Using crude and amateurish methods of technical analysis, we can see that $7500 is an extremely critical value.

Dude! I actually hate when people just like draw the support lines and act like that's enough to do technical analysis. If it was that easy, I could start making myself out to be a master technical analyzer.

I've actually been looking for a good person to follow for technical analysis for like a year or more. Most just do the same support crap, which anyone can do, and bullshit a while. I actually asked people to suggest someone for technical analysis on Steem...they all just plugged their own pages...and I wasn't impressed.

In regards to the whole support worldwide...I've been surprised that all these stories about adoption and such of crypto worldwide hasn't seemed to budge the price really. I've started to come to the conclusion that crypto doesn't really react to news. This is probably because of years of mainstream news just shitting all over crypto. So, whenever it seems like crypto react to something in the news, I've learned to wait, because the news is probably wrong, and that's not really what it's reacting to.

It's like the news media has a huge ego, and it always thinks that some price change is due to some story they did...but in reality, it's never about them, and it's probably just some whale that died and some idiot not knowing how to properly sell his holdings. Or someone that messed up and put in a sale by accident. Or someone manipulating the market.

Sort:  

I used to follow a dozen people who did TA on Steem.

Now I only follow @jrcornel,
everyone else got cut when I did a purge of my follow list.

Yeah, I follow @jrcornel too.

I haven't found too many that do that good of analysis. There are tons here, but most of them aren't worth following...or say something so profoundly stupid I have to unfollow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39