MakerDAO Raises Dai "Stability Fee" To Record Breaking 7.5%

in #speculation5 years ago

maker.jpeg

Two weeks ago I talked about the MakerDAO raising interest rates from 1.5% to 3.5%. Now they've raised them again to 7.5%. I view this as an extremely bullish signal.

dai-march-2019.png

Interest rates keep going up but the value of Dai continues to trade sub $1. This means no one wants to hold Dai, and everyone is willing to take out loans even with this ridiculous rate and continue margin trading with it.

Something big is coming. We might see some insane action in the summer time. I won't be surprised if we see one of these again:

steem-summer-bull-speculation-2019.png

Now, if this summer spike does happen, one of two things could occur imo:

  1. Spike will be 1/2 as big as all time high ($4)
  2. Spike will be twice as big as all time high ($16)

If anything, I would say $4 is much more probable.
Of course, such a spike would result in a crash to some kind of baseline.
The higher the spike, the more violent the crash.

For example, if Steem spiked to $4 I would assume a crash back down to ~$1.
However, a spike up to $16 I would expect a crash back down to like 50 cents.


Now, I was already expecting a little bump in April from tax season.
I'm starting to think this might be a bear trap.

The bump we get in April may be followed by a selloff and then we hit massive gains in the summer time.

Obviously I'm always super bullish and this is the best case scenario.
I'm normally wrong about these things, but hopefully I'll get better at these predictions.


Sort:  

I'm going to predict another year of mostly flat trading and that next summer will be the year for crypto or that we will see $4 and agreed it will probably pull back to $1 at least. Wouldn't be surprised if it pulls back to the $0.50 mark we're sitting at now.

Some Alts are going crazy already. Is this the beginning of the Bull Market, at last?

I love your optimism.
Steem on!

Optimism!

I didnt get your jump from Maker to steem, though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Everything is connected. Bitcoin is also showing increased volume. There are a lot of signs out there.

I was waiting for months for a lower bottom to buy in..

Now Im afraid I might buy in some fomo/ bull trap or kind of shit.

JanFebMarAprilMayJune
$3467$3733$4000$4267$4533$4800
JulyAugSeptOctNovDec
$5067$5333$5600$5867$6133$6400

I think $4000 is the baseline value of Bitcoin right now.
I'm going to be very surprised if Bitcoin hits a new low sub $3200.

Hmm.. Well im expecting a bottom at around 2500 - 3200

I already invested a third of my small student (who quit) possibilities, but am still waiting.

Do you really think that ship already bottomed?
Seem to still be a lot of weak hands and shitcoins around..

Posted using Partiko Android

Shitcoins are irrelevant.
Dumb money will flow for quite a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81