What Spectrum doesn't want you to know

in #spectrum7 years ago (edited)

Spectrum-logo.png

Hey everyone,
Have you ever wondered what Spectrum isn't telling you about your bill or service. Of course you do! We are all tired of monopolies getting larger, while the bottom never reach the top. If you're like me, you're the bottom 90% of the wealth ladder and trickle down economics is BS. Well first and foremost, without customers like us there is no business. More and more people are becoming cord cutters and think they're sticking it to Spectrum. Quite frankly, you're not and I'll tell you why. Even if you just had highspeed internet, you will still use those savings for mothly services like Netflix, Hulu, Ps Vue, Mach Tv, HBO, Showtime, Istreamitall, Amazon Prime, and others. The list goes on. You see, the Roku and Kindle Fire tv are neck in neck in the war against cable. What if there was another way? There are 5 special words you can say to get the best prices possible. Wait for it, now repeat after me, "I Found A Better Deal".

131.jpg

Your cable provider will match that price or give it to you cheaper. I was cable free for 3 or 4 years and only had high speed internet and a Roku. Then, I wanted the on Spectrum on demand features on Roku and movie channels. They didn't sell the on demand as a feature. I was tired of the different cable alternatives sticking it to me with multiple packages and shitty speed. Spectrum gave me faster internet...2x as fast or more. They gave me a free DVR and they gave me Two movie channels...Starz and Epix. All for only $50 more dollars a month. My internet bill was $80 for 100 mbps. At one time, my bill was almost $200 a month with internet, cable, and phone. That was without a DVR and I was using a TIVO for a DVR. With movie packages of course and pay per views... it was even more. C'mon a guys gotta have Ballers, Billions, Game of Thrones, Homeland, and Ray Donovan right?

rsz_mr_burns_evil_7487.gif

  I am now able to watch all the latest shows and movies by using a VPN to torrent my music and video needs. I have Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime tv, WWE Network, Plex, and Playon. I don't pay for all them, some my mom has subscriptions to and I share them when she's not using them. Now there's no crappy lag time or unreliable service. I use my Roku in my room and my PS4, while my mom uses her Roku and the Spectrum DVR. Remember, say "I Found A Better Deal". Try it today. It's worth a shot.

3.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @thebigwiggle! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thebigwiggle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44